Re: "You are lucky you have a Job" How Far Will They Go?
I was talking to an Italian who cannot understand this rush to let go people.... He works for ENI and he pointed out that ENI in the last thirty years never ever let any one go (world wide)...He compared this to the Kanadian and US energy companies....
hit dread out deh mi naw lie.... Personally I have had my skill set in demand.. the last week I had interesting offers for the US central america and middle east... I made a commitment verbal for 2 years to stay in Europe... contract is due for renewal so will ask for a cost of living increase only.... I have friends urge me to take staff rather than stay consulting.. but my logic is there is need for me.. if I go staff it is more likely to cut staff than consultants.. (looks better for the share holders head count down)...
I look round the streets of London and the sales that are still on are frightening.. I watched the price of houses drop 25 % in the last three months (there seems to be a disconnect to what I notice and the offical figures)...
I was talking to an Italian who cannot understand this rush to let go people.... He works for ENI and he pointed out that ENI in the last thirty years never ever let any one go (world wide)...He compared this to the Kanadian and US energy companies....
hit dread out deh mi naw lie.... Personally I have had my skill set in demand.. the last week I had interesting offers for the US central america and middle east... I made a commitment verbal for 2 years to stay in Europe... contract is due for renewal so will ask for a cost of living increase only.... I have friends urge me to take staff rather than stay consulting.. but my logic is there is need for me.. if I go staff it is more likely to cut staff than consultants.. (looks better for the share holders head count down)...
I look round the streets of London and the sales that are still on are frightening.. I watched the price of houses drop 25 % in the last three months (there seems to be a disconnect to what I notice and the offical figures)...

is true....the time is ripe for a worker revolution. enough of busting arse to line the pockets of the fat cats.