Re: Non-Black Jamaicans in their Own Words
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Diabolical_Tanya</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dr.Dudd</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Diabolical_Tanya</div><div class="ubbcode-body">[quote=Dr.Dudd]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
so yu a seh legal fire-arms would have allowed blacks to get loans an become lawyers prior to 1968
interesting indeed
And you don't see the relationship eh??. tell me this,what gives the whote people to power of ver the blacks in every country they have enslaved them??
That is what I am saying. And you would want to wquate wutless to the same lack of knowledge for the blacks being supressed??
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Diabolical_Tanya</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dr.Dudd</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Diabolical_Tanya</div><div class="ubbcode-body">[quote=Dr.Dudd]
Originally posted by Diabolical_Tanya
so yu a seh legal fire-arms would have allowed blacks to get loans an become lawyers prior to 1968
interesting indeed
</div></div>And you don't see the relationship eh??. tell me this,what gives the whote people to power of ver the blacks in every country they have enslaved them??
That is what I am saying. And you would want to wquate wutless to the same lack of knowledge for the blacks being supressed??
</div></div><span style="font-size: 11pt"> Would you still considered them wotless, if you knew that since slavery and even until 1968, they couldnt hold certain jifs. borrowmoney from banks hold trading licnesed, become solicitors, who had the exclisive right to do real estate and civil laws? What about the highs chools that they couldn't,(but a few attend to get an education?
Naturally, ANYONE who grew up not seeing people of every race, creed and colour talking patois would find it fascinating. Same thing happened the first time I saw Black firefighters. It was on a return trip to Jamaica as a pre-schooler. I remember it vividly. I was all excited "oh look, look, look a the Black fireman". A child who grew up in Jamaica wouldn't have been fascinated by that.
Let me add it now.