Re: One Drop Rule & Self Loathing Blacks
Fair enough. Coming from a culture of oral tradition, I will ask you, wouldn't personal experience count as proof?
I am curious which kind of proof you are looking for on the matter.
Why would you demand proof of the poster? Are you also not in the position to prove it? Or are you of the opinion that it cannot be proven?
In other words the discussion would also get rolling if you brought your own proof. No?
Fair enough. Coming from a culture of oral tradition, I will ask you, wouldn't personal experience count as proof?
I am curious which kind of proof you are looking for on the matter.
Why would you demand proof of the poster? Are you also not in the position to prove it? Or are you of the opinion that it cannot be proven?
In other words the discussion would also get rolling if you brought your own proof. No?
and hopefully by cut and pasting I havent taken the true meaning out of context or make it appear out of context.
seriously though, I keep away from race and political post, just lurk and learn. I live the one drop rule every day of my life as a biracial person that do not look black, I am privy to the comments from whites who do not know am black.
when blacks insult them just tell you strait up hey white gyal daon mek a cuss out yu clatt
~shrug~
prejudice was given to what Tropicana is saying, it would become obvious...and this is only ONE point, there are more..if black people [ascarding to the wan drap rule] weren't so mixed mixed up, to the extent that some are undergoing an <span style="font-weight: bold">identity crisis</span> do you think all sawts a odda so-called "races" would bi tekking libaty wid black people?
...even Latinos..and the list goes on and on..