Re: The black woman weh gwine be Xerox. CEO..
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Afro was introduced to the 'West' by Miriam Makeba...seen as ultra militant indeed especially wen she was married to Stokely..she was 'punished' by the US entertainment community fi dat marriage...Stokely, a Trinidadian is considered the father of the term "Black Power"....
i can remember the first person in Ja dat i knew personally, who cut har low afro..she was one of the first 'stewardesses' fi di newly formed Air Jamaica....DF, graduate of Queens HS and the hairstyle was frowned on bak den by Jcan society....
i'm glad the afro still lives!!

<object width="425" height="350"> <param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/sFtGV_ApMJ0&eurl=http"></param> <param name="wmode" value="transparent"></param> <embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/sFtGV_ApMJ0&eurl=http" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"> </embed></object>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Afro was introduced to the 'West' by Miriam Makeba...seen as ultra militant indeed especially wen she was married to Stokely..she was 'punished' by the US entertainment community fi dat marriage...Stokely, a Trinidadian is considered the father of the term "Black Power"....
i can remember the first person in Ja dat i knew personally, who cut har low afro..she was one of the first 'stewardesses' fi di newly formed Air Jamaica....DF, graduate of Queens HS and the hairstyle was frowned on bak den by Jcan society....
i'm glad the afro still lives!!

<object width="425" height="350"> <param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/sFtGV_ApMJ0&eurl=http"></param> <param name="wmode" value="transparent"></param> <embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/sFtGV_ApMJ0&eurl=http" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"> </embed></object>