Re: Bad Mind & Crabs in a Barrel: 2 Reasons we can't Prosper
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tropicana</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> <div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> tropicana mii onlee celebrate de accamplishment aff real blakk peeps. mii will diss ann bunn fiyah pon de accamplishment aff dem waannabee mzungu. soo iss de crab inna barrel mentalitee ar natt recagnizinn ting dat iss natt inn blakk peeps intarests</div></div>
You right fi bun fiyah yes. Waananabee mzungu is a dangerous ting. Me fraid a dem like PUSS. Dem will pull you dung, mek you lose your job, you name it just to prove that they really aren't "one of us". </div></div>
Not only to prove that they are "not" really one of us, but to suck up thinking that will earn them extra crumbs that fall from the "masters' table;" and to feel good because they are lacking and wanting in self-esteem, among other things...not knowing or realising seh <span style="font-weight: bold">same knife whey stick sheep agguh stick goat latayah</span>.
What I find hilarious is the "fact" that this syndrome MIGHT occur in other ethnic groups, and because it is so, we as a people must think it is okay, when in truth and in fact we are still at the bottom of the economic pile...and IT IS NOT OKAY..a lot of things seem okay to many, but "puss an daawg noh hah di same luck."
No matter how we slice it or dice it, we need to come together as a group...and stop the self hate and divisiveness that is weakening us and rendering us incapable to move forward; and prevent our oppressors from oppressing us further. The truth hurts but it is still the truth, and we must face it, come to grips with it and nip our "crab in the barrel syndrome in the bud"..if not, we are going to be left behind even more..
Jews were slaves in the time of the Pharaohs, they were almost annihilated under Hitler, but their motto is <span style="font-weight: bold">"NEVER AGAIN</span>...they have a bond/pledge to not only look out for each other, but share a commonality that is unseen among other groups, especially in New York...in some neighbourhoods, over a thousand Jews can flood the streets in a heartbeat, if another Jew is involved in an altercation [with a person of another race, esp. blacks] or get shot by the police...blacks might come out but only after a few days of pondering.
Where is our "motto?" What is our Clarion call if danger besets any of us?...<span style="font-weight: bold">instead we are still our own worst enemy.. </span>MOSTLY tend to hurt each other, prey on each other, rat on each other, tell lies on each other pull down each other as if we are cursed...seldom supporting each other unless it is immediate family...use Jamaica as a measuring rod..one doesn't have to look any further.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tropicana</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> <div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> tropicana mii onlee celebrate de accamplishment aff real blakk peeps. mii will diss ann bunn fiyah pon de accamplishment aff dem waannabee mzungu. soo iss de crab inna barrel mentalitee ar natt recagnizinn ting dat iss natt inn blakk peeps intarests</div></div>
You right fi bun fiyah yes. Waananabee mzungu is a dangerous ting. Me fraid a dem like PUSS. Dem will pull you dung, mek you lose your job, you name it just to prove that they really aren't "one of us". </div></div>
Not only to prove that they are "not" really one of us, but to suck up thinking that will earn them extra crumbs that fall from the "masters' table;" and to feel good because they are lacking and wanting in self-esteem, among other things...not knowing or realising seh <span style="font-weight: bold">same knife whey stick sheep agguh stick goat latayah</span>.
What I find hilarious is the "fact" that this syndrome MIGHT occur in other ethnic groups, and because it is so, we as a people must think it is okay, when in truth and in fact we are still at the bottom of the economic pile...and IT IS NOT OKAY..a lot of things seem okay to many, but "puss an daawg noh hah di same luck."
No matter how we slice it or dice it, we need to come together as a group...and stop the self hate and divisiveness that is weakening us and rendering us incapable to move forward; and prevent our oppressors from oppressing us further. The truth hurts but it is still the truth, and we must face it, come to grips with it and nip our "crab in the barrel syndrome in the bud"..if not, we are going to be left behind even more..
Jews were slaves in the time of the Pharaohs, they were almost annihilated under Hitler, but their motto is <span style="font-weight: bold">"NEVER AGAIN</span>...they have a bond/pledge to not only look out for each other, but share a commonality that is unseen among other groups, especially in New York...in some neighbourhoods, over a thousand Jews can flood the streets in a heartbeat, if another Jew is involved in an altercation [with a person of another race, esp. blacks] or get shot by the police...blacks might come out but only after a few days of pondering.
Where is our "motto?" What is our Clarion call if danger besets any of us?...<span style="font-weight: bold">instead we are still our own worst enemy.. </span>MOSTLY tend to hurt each other, prey on each other, rat on each other, tell lies on each other pull down each other as if we are cursed...seldom supporting each other unless it is immediate family...use Jamaica as a measuring rod..one doesn't have to look any further.

do not go and PM your POSSE Defenders to log in and curse me out.</span>