Re: Homosexuals choose to be gay?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: monk</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I wonder sometimes, if people who talk about stoning some one to death have ever actually seen one. </div></div>
That is true, the Jamaicans who call for the torture of other Jamaicans have never been tortured, never seen anyone been tortured up close and personal. Speaking as someone who has been tortured for three hours once, was abducted shot and held for over six hours, almost bleeding to death, have seen others been tortured, I know it is not a pretty sight.
Worse if you are tortured for reasons that you are not guilty of.
Generally the board members who call for such torture list their professions as Doctor, lawyers and teachers, folks who you think would know better. They are generally the ones who place themselves smack dab in the middle of the Trans-Atlantic Slave Trade, the Civil Right Movement, the Black Power Movement and every struggle that blacks went through in the Western Hemisphere. They can recount each humiliating torture, punishment and privation that Blacks had to endure in the history of man-unkind. It is therefore, somewhat surprising that they are in the forefront of the movement to torture other blacks, other Jamaicans, based purely on rumour, gossip and suspicion.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: monk</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I wonder sometimes, if people who talk about stoning some one to death have ever actually seen one. </div></div>
That is true, the Jamaicans who call for the torture of other Jamaicans have never been tortured, never seen anyone been tortured up close and personal. Speaking as someone who has been tortured for three hours once, was abducted shot and held for over six hours, almost bleeding to death, have seen others been tortured, I know it is not a pretty sight.
Worse if you are tortured for reasons that you are not guilty of.
Generally the board members who call for such torture list their professions as Doctor, lawyers and teachers, folks who you think would know better. They are generally the ones who place themselves smack dab in the middle of the Trans-Atlantic Slave Trade, the Civil Right Movement, the Black Power Movement and every struggle that blacks went through in the Western Hemisphere. They can recount each humiliating torture, punishment and privation that Blacks had to endure in the history of man-unkind. It is therefore, somewhat surprising that they are in the forefront of the movement to torture other blacks, other Jamaicans, based purely on rumour, gossip and suspicion.
... <span style="color: #660000">Suggestion:</span> try reading the rest of the posts before jumping in with your narrow minded remarks.
...I choose not to say much on this topic because I'm not Jamaican, even though mi liv a Yaad, but I have often wondered WHY some Jamaicans bun fiyah so much pon homosexuality when murder, rape & child molestation is running rampant on the island. I agree with you 100% Neutral!
... <span style="color: #006600">THEY ARE BORN THAT WAY</span>. There you have it. That is my "reason for being an homosexual".
problem solved