Re: Michael Jackson DEAD
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SistaCtry</div><div class="ubbcode-body">ahhmm, dat still no mek sense, me sure fe him mansion have nuff bedrooms, come on, it is what it is... </div></div>
You know what was going through my mind when I saw those interviews...
1. The interviewer - Martin Bashir, looking to further his career, and as an Indian Asian in Britain, will feel right in trying to practise his indian caste system against blacks, so on the premise of a brown skin in the media presenting himself as kin with black person to win credibility...
2. Naivety of Michael Jackson, he has been cocooned, and it showed...He never had a 'normal' childhood, where he learned through his peers or 'normal' adults of his age, what was 'normal' (i.e. socially acceptable) behaviour. The adults he knew were all in the industry of people who adulated him.
If he wanted to show those fans appreciation or love in return - outside of showing them his appreciation by his onstage performances, then he had little means.
With children you feel that you can express love more openly, I don't think he did anything sexually with the children, but I do think that he did not become socialised to accept that it is not normal for a grown man to sleep with children in his room.
3. Fact is - Children up to the age of 10-11 before they want prove their independence, still have a desire to cuddle up (innocently) next to an adult. Children who are used to expressing their emotions, migh ask to sleep with or near an adult, while there is nothing wrong with the child asking, most adults know when to draw the boundaries.
I don't think that those boundaries were normalised in Michael.
4. The greed of the parents, if it got round that the kids who ask, CAN sleep in his room, those savvy parents just saw this as a milk train...
Most professional people run the risk of becoming gravy trains for the wider psychos in society who want to make a quick buck.
Think the footballers often accused of rape, without charge. And many also become bankrupt themselves because of this.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SistaCtry</div><div class="ubbcode-body">ahhmm, dat still no mek sense, me sure fe him mansion have nuff bedrooms, come on, it is what it is... </div></div>
You know what was going through my mind when I saw those interviews...
1. The interviewer - Martin Bashir, looking to further his career, and as an Indian Asian in Britain, will feel right in trying to practise his indian caste system against blacks, so on the premise of a brown skin in the media presenting himself as kin with black person to win credibility...
2. Naivety of Michael Jackson, he has been cocooned, and it showed...He never had a 'normal' childhood, where he learned through his peers or 'normal' adults of his age, what was 'normal' (i.e. socially acceptable) behaviour. The adults he knew were all in the industry of people who adulated him.
If he wanted to show those fans appreciation or love in return - outside of showing them his appreciation by his onstage performances, then he had little means.
With children you feel that you can express love more openly, I don't think he did anything sexually with the children, but I do think that he did not become socialised to accept that it is not normal for a grown man to sleep with children in his room.
3. Fact is - Children up to the age of 10-11 before they want prove their independence, still have a desire to cuddle up (innocently) next to an adult. Children who are used to expressing their emotions, migh ask to sleep with or near an adult, while there is nothing wrong with the child asking, most adults know when to draw the boundaries.
I don't think that those boundaries were normalised in Michael.
4. The greed of the parents, if it got round that the kids who ask, CAN sleep in his room, those savvy parents just saw this as a milk train...
Most professional people run the risk of becoming gravy trains for the wider psychos in society who want to make a quick buck.
Think the footballers often accused of rape, without charge. And many also become bankrupt themselves because of this.