with the Amanda Knox conviction...............she get 26 years for the murder of her room mate.............how the media here - fox news come up with racial prejudice? Italians dont like Americans so she was not given a fair trial seems to be the base of her conviction........an this should be a lesson to americans to be aware of travels outside the USA/other country's judical system towards Americans........did anybody watch it?
amanda knox - weh unnu tinks?
Re: So tell me something
Well, the black guy from the ivory coast rude guede was given 30 years for the same crime,his trial lasted about a week, and he was quickly tried and sentenced,...there was no protests about HIS trial......americans are so arrogant they will always presume that no other country`s judicial system is capable of giving one of theirs a fair trial,....yet THEY have prisoners in guantanamo bay for years....bloody hypocrites.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Natral</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Well, the black guy from the ivory coast rude guede was given 30 years for the same crime,his trial lasted about a week, and he was quickly tried and sentenced,...there was no protests about HIS trial... </div></div>
Doesn't he have good grounds for an appeal now that the real culprits have been convicted?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: applepie</div><div class="ubbcode-body">with the Amanda Knox conviction...............she get 26 years for the murder of her room mate.............how the media here - fox news come up with racial prejudice? Italians dont like Americans so she was not given a fair trial seems to be the base of her conviction........an this should be a lesson to americans to be aware of travels outside the USA/other country's judical system towards Americans........did anybody watch it? </div></div>
Did you say "racial prejudice?"
I watched some of the news commentaries, but didn't hear anything about R/P...what I did come away with is they are saying that Knox didn't get a fair trial and that there was NO evidence to <span style="text-decoration: line-through">convict</span> LINK her [to the crime], and that the Jury was not sequestered, and that 2 judges were on the Jury...and...and...and.. that vital evidence was destroyed...and even pointing out as well that there are differences in the Italian and American judicial<span style="font-weight: bold"> shystems..</span>
I did hear that the black guy is already appealing, and rightfully so...it appeared like a Kangaroo court from the get-go.
What had me "thinking" is the assumption by some, that Knox is innocent, simply because she is an American...*chukkle**
They, the Eye-talians,
did paint her in a very negative light though, drinking jrugging sexing and just plain "un-American"
not the cute little honour student from across the pond.
My take is, if all 3 of them were so drugged up how or where did they find it in them to commit so heinous a crime and had the wits about them to plan covering their tracks...they should've been found nodding/strung out right next to the body...right?
There are quite a few links missing in dis ere chain..
If this trial does anything, it hit home again that it is all fun a games when you go smaddy yaad..that is until you ovastay you welcome, sex dem countryman, and/or bruk dem tings. When you do that den it stand to reason that you put youself out deh fi get wah you get.
Mi sarry fi har, none the less. 26 years fi one night of drunken, drug up sex. Mi sure it wasnt worth it.
amanda knox - weh unnu tinks?
Lawyers for Amanda Knox and Raffaele Sollecito, who were convicted last week of murdering Meredith Kercher, believe an appeal based on “the lack of a plausible motive” and other weaknesses in the prosecution case will lead to an acquittal.
After nearly 14 hours of deliberation at the end of an 11-month trial the two judges and six local jurors – three man and three women – announced just after midnight on Saturday morning that Knox, 22, and Sollecito, her Italian former boyfriend, were guilty of murder and sexual assault.
Knox, who had shared a hillside cottage in Perugia with Ms Kercher, was given 26 years in jail and Mr Sollecito 25. However, the jury stopped short of the life sentences the prosecution had demanded, a move the defence believes reflects doubts over elements in the prosecution reconstruction, opening the way for an appeal.
amanda knox
Re: amanda knox - weh unnu tinks?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Curmudgeon_Milo</div><div class="ubbcode-body">She guilty yes!
Lack har up an trow whe di key, mek di gyal rot.
but Milo, that's <span style="color: #3333FF">"character assassination at odds with the reality of a “girl next door” American college student." </span>
When did you become so cold hearted?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: TduDe_MPA</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Curmudgeon_Milo</div><div class="ubbcode-body">She guilty yes!
Lack har up an trow whe di key, mek di gyal rot.
but Milo, that's <span style="color: #3333FF">"character assassination at odds with the reality of a “girl next door” American college student." </span>
When did you become so cold hearted?
The girl next door thing naw fool mi. Dat is a Succubus in disguise.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SueSumba</div><div class="ubbcode-body">it's funny how *some americans* who go abroad and commit (allegedly) crimes, think they should be immune from that country's penal system.
Yuh know..an di faada waan di State dept fi do someting about it ..what a peacia outtardaniss.
He has a poor attitude towards the Italian as if their system is so substandard that that alone should mek im daughta innocent (regardless of the eveidence presented)
Dat man is wan joke.
aaaaah that American exceptionalism at work again