<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Peasie</div><div class="ubbcode-body">What yuppies have moved into 14th St and U? Do you mean young white people? Well, yes. But don't make it sound like it is wealthy young white people who have 'gentrified' the area pushing out blacks. C'mon now
Sure, there are some funky (in a good way) folks buying into the area particularly as the city became priced out of their range. The area continues to maintain its local DC character and flavor, while new alternative and some Black/Latino/Ethiopian/Trini have opened up new businesses: Cake Love, Twins Jazz, Busboys and Poets, etc.
As a 25-year resident of DC and downtown Silver Spring, I've seen U Street Corridor change. But it ain't uppity like Dupont Circle or Georgetown. It is a cool hang. Very much like it was (I imagine) when it was the local scene of DC back in the day.
Now back to the snowball fight ... let's hope another Beer Summit does not take place here as a result </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">that was the general feeling of the crowd. i dont know if this is the one that was organized on twitter/facebook, but the "off duty" cop jumped outa his car and start gwaan bummy
him lucky a "uniformed cop" nevah accidentally shot him \0/
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Curmudgeon_Milo</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Some people are such a stick in the mud eh? They can't stand to see others enjoying themselves. </div></div> </div></div>
Yes these are the same people 200 or so of them pelting people's cars.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Boopie2</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">that was the general feeling of the crowd. i dont know if this is the one that was organized on twitter/facebook, but the "off duty" cop jumped outa his car and start gwaan bummy
him lucky a "uniformed cop" nevah accidentally shot him \0/
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Curmudgeon_Milo</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Some people are such a stick in the mud eh? They can't stand to see others enjoying themselves. </div></div> </div></div>
Yes these are the same people 200 or so of them pelting people's cars. </div></div>
Now yuh know why they try some crimes with a Jury of one's "peers"...
I was on Jury duty in November gaawn and di prosecutor asked mi hiff wha di man charged wid evah happ'n tuh mi innah di subway...mi seh "yes",,,well it look like seh the accused law..err lyah nevah like it and mi wasn't selected...'im mussie did tink seh mi wuddah mek past experience influence mi decision "guilty" or "not guilty".. ... the adage comes to mind "nevah criticize a man til yuh walk a mile innah im shoes/mocassin..."
I noh too care for coppers, but I feel the man's pain as I said earlier, if mi did haff wan gun when mi was the recipient of such violence, mi wudda leggoh nat 2 but bout 4 shats innah di air... ..but then, I am not a copper.
Why cannot some people, CNN an di ray ray crowd.. see that this <span style="font-weight: bold">BLACK man</span> was a victim at IDIOTS' expense? YYYY Wha hiff dem did lick hout wan a 'im yeye dem?
As dem used to sing a yaawd, "nevah mind whey di Bullfrag seh<span style="font-weight: bold"> what is joke tuh yuh is "death" tuh mi"</span>.
I have a friend who said he was cleaning off both of his cars when somebody hit him in the nose with a snowball. He said when he looked up it was a 7 year old boy. Said it hurt like hell, he went into the house saying he had "snow rage"
I was on Jury duty in November gaawn and di prosecutor asked mi hiff wha di man charged wid evah happ'n tuh mi innah di subway...mi seh "yes",,,well it look like seh the accused law..err lyah nevah like it and mi wasn't selected...'i
This is how you get out of jury duty if you don't want to be bothered.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.