<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Now <span style="font-weight: bold">Poor Obama</span> has to fight for his political life... How could they be so cavalier to make this happen?? Something is not "kosher" in the Democratic camp... </div></div>
Barosa.. Poor Barack mi toenail!! Im cause dis pan imself! A long time mi a sound di alarm.. memba that 5 page thread when mi warn sey political tsunami will tek ova Barack and di Democrats caah dem a lay lay .. People a insist sey give im more time!
Lissen man .. David Gregory said it best this marning. <span style="font-weight: bold">DEADLINES MATTER!! </span>When Barack told these people let's get HC off the table by summer he should have MEANT IT and hold them to that date He is not a stern leader (just pere tough talk and nutten behine it).. And as Howard Dean said ......GO TO RECONSILATION and past what you can.. who waan bex BEX and who waan please - please. A Dat BUSH woulda do. Mi tell unu sey if dis was the Republicans dem get dis done lang time and unu tink mi did a joke.
Dem need fi stap blame Martha an tek a good look within. CHANGE is so far fetched from people at this time ... Call it impatience but a man who cyan pay im rent and provide fi im family noh business bout patience. He needed to mek people si things that affect their lives being done. The wall street bail out (though necessary) did not help.
As I said ... all dat pgm wey im have fi people re-structure their mortgage full a nutten but loop holes for the banks. People walk outta dem Bank fustrated and peed at Barack. They are Peed at him and rightfully so.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Natral</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Seems to me the problem goes deeper than race,as an outsider it seems to me there are a lot of ignorance,selfishness and fear. </div></div>
That;s it Natral ..that's it .. MA voters have di nerve fi even sey dem have HC so Barack Plan naah do nutten fi dem. Talk bout Selfish and ignorant! This country and its so call Democracy is waan screwed up peica cow manure **kiss teet**
What ticks me off is we vote Barack in as President and a major thing as HC reform is being dictated by people who neva get elected president..Liebaman, Snowe, Grassly, Baccus, Landrieu, Licoln. How di hell dem set up dis constitution dat dese ticks have power over a PRESIDENT. Naah man .. dis is di most backwod system mi eva si
its really not that complicated enuh.. and something mi learn with north americans is that they complicate matters in order to be relevant.. this can be the same said of Obama advisors..
without the illusion of complicated chalenges, they are really useless.. so they make they create the issusion of challenges and complicated solutions.. when the solution is simple.. JOBS..
It doesnt matter what type of work.. job = (unfortunately) = security, independence and options..
While healtcare is important, it was foolhardy to allow such a divisive topic that is easy to manipulate to seem complicated dominate the first term, especially at such a crutial time.
Because of the short sightedness, the entire reform is compromised .. how does that benefit anyone.. lets see whats gonna happen when the media starts to focus the beam on the amount of money and hours and efforts put into a healthcare bill for nought.. when all this could have been placed into a massive Job creation revolution..
Mi memba watching a little comedy where the token black man in the office told his boss he was moving to another branch.. The boss ask one bag a complicated questions.. While mi nuh member the questions verbatin, the conversation was somewhere along the lines..
Boss to middle aged black man: "What can I do to make you stay"
"Is it where you sit?"
black man look him straight into the eyes, rolled his eyes and say noncholantly "money"
Boss: "I'll give you more vacation days?"
Black hombre: "Money"
Boss: "I'll give you your own office .."
token black man: "Money"
Boss: "I'll give you a promotion"
Black man" Does it come with more Money?"
Boss: "No, but..."
Black man cut him off: "Money"
Took the boss awhile to get it that no matter what he offered, the man just wanted "Money"
No matter what Obama does, the people simply need "Jobs"
X - my thing is a President should be able to walk and chew gum at the same time.. I don't blame him to want to push HC reform out the box.. The problem is without leadership at the helm of such a major agenda item it is bound to be manipluated by the "special interest" and dragged out by those who have their own perosonal agenda.
I agree with you .. when it comes to HC and other matter at hand people want jobs. This is why Clinton survived to make it to 2 terms .. Try as the republicans did to bring him down with Monica and other nonsense bout weak on terror, people cut dem yeye afta di Republicans cause they had jobs, constuction booming, unemployment down, interest rates low, home owernership up, Student loan available for those who wanted to pursue higher education ...the list goes on and on.
Barack has not tapped into that "feel good" spirit in his first term so anything the Rep throw at him (foolish as they sound) sticks!
Maybe he could pull something out of the hat by now and the next election,do what the rest did,wage a small war against some unsuspecting country,that allways seem to get americans excited.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: barosa<span style="font-weight: bold"></div><div class="ubbcode-body">"Tonight is the Night" when the American people will witness an event that could cause a setback for Obama and his agenda.. </span>
How did one of the safest Democratic seat and Kennedy stronghold become such a toss-up that the Republicans seems so hopefull? ~ Who among us are willing to venture a decision one way or the other? I believe that the Democrats will sneak through, but listening to the Media, one would never think that <span style="font-weight: bold">Martha Coakley</span> stands a chance. Did the Dems pick the right candidate? ~ <span style="font-weight: bold">What's your take on this?</span>_______________________________
"At a time of universal deceit," wrote George Orwell, "telling the truth is a revolutionary act."
This is the funniest thing in politics that I have ever witnessed! I love it! LOL
Massachusetts, the Liberal strong hold of the US has voted in a Republican to take the seat of "Dead Teddy"?
CAN YOU BELIEVE IT!?!
Obama health care is probably dead in the water.
Thank God for that! They took something bad (HEALTH CARE) and made it worse.
These are certainly interesting times we live in.
The Democrats should be worried and that's good!
Now, how can the American people shake up the Repugnants and let them know we are tired of thier ineptitude also?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: xKs</div><div class="ubbcode-body">...and I'll say it AGAIN.. "Its JOBS stupid...." </div></div>
but jobs and health care reform aren't mutually exclusive, X. Both can and have to be done at the same time. The stimulus did provide some jobs, and it has provided all the jobs it could - given how limited it was. In the thread you started yesterday, we talked about what it takes to make a real dent in unemployment, and that is for the banks, especially the bailed out ones, to start extending credit so businesses can start, grow and hire.
I wonder what Mr Scott would propose to create jobs and stimulate the economy. Oh, I know: tax cuts and reduce spending, except for the military of course.
Last night's win for Scott in MA is not a humiliation for Obama alone, but also for the democratic leadership, particularly in the Senate, and centrism as a style of governance. I don't hold out any hope that the correct lesson will be learn from last night. Boldness and doing the right thing regardless of opposition are not qualities necessarily found in centrism, and we can get a sense as to how Obama thinks given the make up of his economic team. I can almost hear Rahm telling Obama he needs to move 'right-ward' and of course, he will listen..
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Natral</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
Maybe he could pull something out of the hat by now and the next election,do what the rest did,wage a small war against some unsuspecting country,that allways seem to get americans excited. </div></div>
I say he att@ck , um ... let's see ... yes! Hungary! That's a stupid name for a country. Who names a country Hungary anyway!
i agree.. infact I doubt anyone here wants an embarassment for Obama and I am pretty sure most if not everyone in this thread wants him to succeed.. (well there may actually be one exception) which is probably why we are so critical.
My concern for Obama is his advisors and betrayal by his own party.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: xKs</div><div class="ubbcode-body">i agree.. infact I doubt anyone here wants an embarassment for Obama and I am pretty sure most if not everyone in this thread wants him to succeed.. (well there may actually be one exception) which is probably why we are so critical.
My concern for Obama is <span style="font-weight: bold">his advisors</span> and <span style="font-weight: bold">betrayal by his own party</span>. </div></div>
For the first time last Sunday mi si a conflicted Barack when he gave that speech in the church. I feel for the first time he was showing some dissapointment even in himself. It breaks my heart because so much people rooting for him but in the name of "bi-partisanship", he may have boxed himself into just one term
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.