Re: Sandra
yah, each person's 'IT' is surely different
but there are some things that are just so major that they are dealbreakers.
having a lil fling with a next somebaddy, if it happen once or twice just for some sex - yah ok, maybe that could be 'worked out'.
but husband presenting himself for nearly a year as he's single/separated (whateva)
, all the while moving into a fully-realized relationship outside the marriage? that's a whole diferent something.
<span style="font-style: italic">(and dare i say almost - almost mi seh - worse than Tiger and his 439 gratuitous 'meaningless' encounters.)</span>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">if you don’t respect yourself, who is going to respect you???
Egggggzackly.
WHY should anyone with any kinda self-respect stay in a r'ship that demeans and humiliates them? Just to have/keep man? <span style="font-weight: bold">HA</span>.
i really question these 'counselor' types and experts who advise 'working it out' at ALL costs, because often, the 'cost' is one person in the relationshihp has to subjugate their dignity and self-respect in order to stay in the r'ship with some wutless somebody. what's the point? and worse, what kinda example is THAT for chilren?
NOPE.
<span style="font-weight: bold"><span style="font-style: italic">cauterize cauterize cauterize</span></span>
yah, each person's 'IT' is surely different
but there are some things that are just so major that they are dealbreakers.
having a lil fling with a next somebaddy, if it happen once or twice just for some sex - yah ok, maybe that could be 'worked out'.
but husband presenting himself for nearly a year as he's single/separated (whateva)
, all the while moving into a fully-realized relationship outside the marriage? that's a whole diferent something. <span style="font-style: italic">(and dare i say almost - almost mi seh - worse than Tiger and his 439 gratuitous 'meaningless' encounters.)</span>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">if you don’t respect yourself, who is going to respect you???
Egggggzackly.
WHY should anyone with any kinda self-respect stay in a r'ship that demeans and humiliates them? Just to have/keep man? <span style="font-weight: bold">HA</span>.
i really question these 'counselor' types and experts who advise 'working it out' at ALL costs, because often, the 'cost' is one person in the relationshihp has to subjugate their dignity and self-respect in order to stay in the r'ship with some wutless somebody. what's the point? and worse, what kinda example is THAT for chilren?NOPE.
<span style="font-weight: bold"><span style="font-style: italic">cauterize cauterize cauterize</span></span>