In Jamaica, you got the Indian jeweller, the Chinese wholesaler, the Jewish lawyer, the Lebanese merchant, the German farmer and the majority jack of all trades richman, poor man, academic, land-owner, rastaman, christian, the blackman.
Whatever happened to the, African?
Indeed so,but why is the Chinese-Lebanese-Indian JAMAICAN identified as being Chinese-Lebanese-Indian whilst the African Jamaican is hardly ever, but always black.
Dont the blackman whether he is American, Jamaican or Canadian, is an African.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Q3210</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Indeed so,but why is the Chinese-Lebanese-Indian JAMAICAN identified as being Chinese-Lebanese-Indian whilst the African Jamaican is hardly ever, but always black.
Dont the blackman whether he is American, Jamaican or Canadian, is an African. </div></div>
Because those are Nation states/countries, That tie you to a specific place or culture...Africa is a continent with many cultures.
When yu guh dun de street yu hear seh a Chiney man jus done pass guh to de Indian woman yard.
Nex ting yu hear de whole set of blackman gone to de yard to.
How yu never hear dem seh dat is African man.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Q3210</div><div class="ubbcode-body">When yu guh dun de street yu hear seh a Chiney man jus done pass guh to de Indian woman yard.
How yu never hear dem seh dat is African man. </div></div>
Blackman is usually the term used when describing a diasporian Africa or local African.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: franksterr</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Q3210</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Indeed so,but why is the Chinese-Lebanese-Indian JAMAICAN identified as being Chinese-Lebanese-Indian whilst the African Jamaican is hardly ever, but always black.
Dont the blackman whether he is American, Jamaican or Canadian, is an African. </div></div>
Because those are Nation states/countries, That tie you to a specific place or culture...Africa is a continent with many cultures. </div></div>
The Chinese and Indian are as diverse.
The ting is the Chiney man look Chinese, the Indian look Indian the African look African, but always identified by his skin colour a blackman.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Q3210</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: franksterr</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Q3210</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Indeed so,but why is the Chinese-Lebanese-Indian JAMAICAN identified as being Chinese-Lebanese-Indian whilst the African Jamaican is hardly ever, but always black.
Because those are Nation states/countries, That tie you to a specific place or culture...Africa is a continent with many cultures. </div></div>
The ting is the Chiney man look Chinese, the Indian look Indian the African look African, but always identified by his skin colour. </div></div>
There is only one nation state or country called India or China....Africa is composed of several nation states each with there own name.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: franksterr</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Q3210</div><div class="ubbcode-body">When yu guh dun de street yu hear seh a Chiney man jus done pass guh to de Indian woman yard.
Blackman is usually the term used when describing a diasporian Africa or local African. </div></div>
Depends if him brown he`s a brownman in Jamaica, but in America, him is a Blackman just by de slightest kink.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Q3210</div><div class="ubbcode-body">When yu guh dun de street yu hear seh a Chiney man jus done pass guh to de Indian woman yard.
because they have done their best to make us hate the African in us, and they have succeeded. Most of us well quick fi seh wi a nuh African. But de chiney ppl dem nah deny dem roots at all, it only us who deny wiself.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: franksterr</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Q3210</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: franksterr</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Q3210</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Indeed so,but why is the Chinese-Lebanese-Indian JAMAICAN identified as being Chinese-Lebanese-Indian whilst the African Jamaican is hardly ever, but always black.
The ting is the Chiney man look Chinese, the Indian look Indian the African look African, but always identified by his skin colour. </div></div>
There is only one nation state or country called India or China....Africa is composed of several nation states each with there own name. </div></div>
That you know and identify. Unlike the many ethnic tribes in China and India that you dont.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Q3210</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
The ting is the Chiney man look Chinese, the Indian look Indian the African look African, but always identified by his skin colour a blackman. </div></div>
To answer the seond part of your question in some parts Chinese are called Yellow man and North American Indians are called redman and europeans are called whiteman, so Africans are not the only one identified by skin color.
It is not just about look.....Many people mistakenly call Pakistanis and Bangladeshi Indians and Koreans and Japanese are some times mistaken for Chinese
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Q3210</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
That you know and identify. Unlike the many ethnic tribes in China and India that you dont. </div></div>
As a national or citizen there ethnicity is subservient to their political identity.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.