<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Mrs_Ahmidis</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Skelly</div><div class="ubbcode-body">So I got a live in helper recently. She's a gem! She stays during the week when I am at work. She's great with the kids. The house is immaculate. Perfect. She doesn't cook for me, just the kids. <span style="font-weight: bold">But that's fine cuz I don't really eat from people like that. </span></div></div>
I'll read this later...cannot get past this comment yet... </div></div>
the translation i think is "I'm a picky eater ..i prefer to cook for myself"
If Mary, Mother of Jesus made dinner for my husband, he prolly wouldn’t eat it.
Mr. Yuri nuh nyam fram nooooobaddie. <span style="font-weight: bold">NUHbaddie</span>.
As fi nyam ah road – you can forget that.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: CeaBee</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Mrs_Ahmidis</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Skelly</div><div class="ubbcode-body">So I got a live in helper recently. She's a gem! She stays during the week when I am at work. She's great with the kids. The house is immaculate. Perfect. She doesn't cook for me, just the kids. <span style="font-weight: bold">But that's fine cuz I don't really eat from people like that. </span></div></div>
I'll read this later...cannot get past this comment yet... </div></div>
but isn't this typical of a lot of jamaicans? especially jamaican men that want fi eat at them yard and don't like to go out to eat?
My MIL used to do towels the way RichD suggested - fold washcloth hand towels within matching bath towel.
I like towels laundered a certain way - don't care either way about folding method - with hot water, bleach, etc. Having lived with three men, the towel war was a fight that I was not going to win. So I washed and folded all the towels and they laundered their own clothes. Same thing actually with mowing the lawn ... I like it done a certain way, so I mowed the lawn.
Let there be peace inna di dancehall and the home was my motto
my laundry dem fold pan di wrong side (since most a di clothes wash pan wrong side)-dem lucky dem get fold much less pan a certain side facing a certain way
for the last little while , I am really hating how much i tend to agree with you!
Kusdos on your response .
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dr.Dudd</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Skelly</div><div class="ubbcode-body">So I got a live in helper recently. She's a gem! She stays during the week when I am at work. She's great with the kids. The house is immaculate. Perfect. She doesn't cook for me, just the kids. But that's fine cuz I don't really eat from people like that.
The one flaw I have though is that she doesn't fold my towels the way I like them folded. She folds them big with the edges showing and I tend to discretely fold them all again and put them back in the linen closet.
Should I bring it up to her or am I just being excessively meticulous? </div></div>
You simply want your home to continue the way you like it.
One of the most ignored acts in initiation of a new employee is the neglect of explaining your idiosyncrasies That can be a breaker even When all else is perfect.
I would explain how important it s to me Just after lavishing her with praise about Ger other skills.
And give her some little trinket the first time she accomplished it.
Something like you would do to a hotel maid. </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Peasie</div><div class="ubbcode-body">My MIL used to do towels the way RichD suggested - fold washcloth hand towels within matching bath towel.
I like towels laundered a certain way - don't care either way about folding method - with hot water, bleach, etc. Having lived with three men, the towel war was a fight that I was not going to win. So I washed and folded all the towels and they laundered their own clothes. Same thing actually with mowing the lawn ... I like it done a certain way, so I mowed the lawn.
Let there be peace inna di dancehall and the home was my motto </div></div>
Mi cyaan believe seh mi inna one thread bout folding towels
But Peasie, if yuh free, can please come landa fi mi towel dem so dem is nice an sof
bottom line is everybody have dem quirks..mine is more based on what i think is practical and functional
Wendy I am anal about the dishwasher as well but that is another subject fi another day...she has not violated the rules fi dat so far and mi neva had to tell her what goes where...common sense dictated...
Peasie..I have a whole towel washing routine too wid di bleach and soak dem inna fabric softener...I also hand wash my white before putting them to wash in di machine...a jus so mi tan Also, di man ongly suppose to use di dark color towels...a rule dat him always seem to figet
RE: the nuh eat from nuh badi comment...is not a matter of me scorning her or anyone for that fact, I simply like my own cooking and my mother's too (which I constantly complain about in the weight loss thread ) I did have a bad experience with a helper when I was younger (contracted an h pylori infection which was misdiagnosed as a stomach ulcer for years) and since that I just would rather cook for myself. I am not saying that if she decide to cook a meal I wouldn't eat it. I just prefer to avoid the whole what if and continue cooking for myself.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Magix</div><div class="ubbcode-body">But Peasie, if yuh free, can please come landa fi mi towel dem so dem is nice an sof
ah soon roll dem up an lik yuh inna yuh head
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body">dat why nobody mus sey a word about my cooking </div></div>
Buhh si yah. Hooo cyaah have live inna di helpah wing a B.A.T.
Mi nuh tink yuh being picky still. If a dat yuh like a dat yuh like, but dat a easy somting fi fix. Juss tell har sey yuh use to fold di towel dem like har but smaddy show yuh how important it is fi yuh tuh suffa fram <span style="text-decoration: line-through">analretentiveitis</span>, a mean, nuh have nutt'n betta fi do itis, suh yuh fole dem like sooooo. VIOLA.
Annuh nutt'n dat fi a aganize ovah, unless yuh jussa try fine a back doe fi tell wi sey yuh have helpah.
Ennybady ketch di sarcasm inna di doctah ansa? Hiff a laff a pap to raxtone.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Peasie</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Magix</div><div class="ubbcode-body">But Peasie, if yuh free, can please come landa fi mi towel dem so dem is nice an sof
ah soon roll dem up an lik yuh inna yuh head
but den again, yuh might like that </div></div>
Mi nuh like it how yuh lick mi 'soh'.
Yuh fi lick mi "SOH"
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.