Re: Gwaan choo barack
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MGee</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Emperah_dehyah</div><div class="ubbcode-body">If Obama wasn't black nuff a unno wouldn't have unno back up bout him atall.
Tell mi seh mi a lie
i make no apologies for seeing the racism that obama faces in his own country and wanting to pull for him so he can succeed despite the racists for whom everything obama says is "anti-american", even when it is exactly what a white predecessor has said (e.g., the israel border issues). </div></div>
With many of us in here who are saying what ever we're saying about Obama, has nothing to do with racism. This post started out as just us from the board in here, and this is where I'm coming from.
The majority of us are judging him from his works not his colour, we were here saying the samething when Bush was in. Now he's doing pretty much the same as bush not much has changed and many of you in here are defending him because of what if not his colour
The people who supported bush are Obama haters only cause he's black as he's carrying on the same foolishness so obviously that makes no sense. Wrong is wrong and right is right. It just seems like many of you are ok with supporting wrong just because he's black. I know black pride is a serious thing but I think we need fi check our pride with some of our ppl, but of course we will differ in who we are proud of and not still.
How come some of you were not defending Bush, what really has changed?
The health care system is not that great if you check it. Ppl are force to buy health care if they make over a certain amount of money. The insurance companies have so much power that Obama couldn't even give them the kind of health plan I believe he wanted to. So in a sense ppl are getting screwed unless they make below a certain wage and are poor enough fi get it supplemented.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MGee</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Emperah_dehyah</div><div class="ubbcode-body">If Obama wasn't black nuff a unno wouldn't have unno back up bout him atall.
Tell mi seh mi a lie

i make no apologies for seeing the racism that obama faces in his own country and wanting to pull for him so he can succeed despite the racists for whom everything obama says is "anti-american", even when it is exactly what a white predecessor has said (e.g., the israel border issues). </div></div>
With many of us in here who are saying what ever we're saying about Obama, has nothing to do with racism. This post started out as just us from the board in here, and this is where I'm coming from.
The majority of us are judging him from his works not his colour, we were here saying the samething when Bush was in. Now he's doing pretty much the same as bush not much has changed and many of you in here are defending him because of what if not his colour
The people who supported bush are Obama haters only cause he's black as he's carrying on the same foolishness so obviously that makes no sense. Wrong is wrong and right is right. It just seems like many of you are ok with supporting wrong just because he's black. I know black pride is a serious thing but I think we need fi check our pride with some of our ppl, but of course we will differ in who we are proud of and not still.
How come some of you were not defending Bush, what really has changed?
The health care system is not that great if you check it. Ppl are force to buy health care if they make over a certain amount of money. The insurance companies have so much power that Obama couldn't even give them the kind of health plan I believe he wanted to. So in a sense ppl are getting screwed unless they make below a certain wage and are poor enough fi get it supplemented.