Re: Gwaan choo barack
One of the biggest critic you will find against Us invasions in the middle east is myself,however,to be fair to obama on this one,he didnt instigate this little adventure.
The british and french did,obama was reluctant to engage,but if he had stood down he would have been accused of weakening US,s position,and all other nasty accusations,this one was definitely a case of damned if I do damned if I dont.
As for the airstrikes,the hypocrisy on this matter is so obvious one would have to be bloody stupid not to notice the glaring gaps between the intervention in Libya,and the head in the sand attitude towards syria,a country incidentally that has murdered more of it,s citizens than Libya has.
When it comes to matters in the middle east I have long ceased to look for fairness,especially from the major western powers,
One of the biggest critic you will find against Us invasions in the middle east is myself,however,to be fair to obama on this one,he didnt instigate this little adventure.
The british and french did,obama was reluctant to engage,but if he had stood down he would have been accused of weakening US,s position,and all other nasty accusations,this one was definitely a case of damned if I do damned if I dont.
As for the airstrikes,the hypocrisy on this matter is so obvious one would have to be bloody stupid not to notice the glaring gaps between the intervention in Libya,and the head in the sand attitude towards syria,a country incidentally that has murdered more of it,s citizens than Libya has.
When it comes to matters in the middle east I have long ceased to look for fairness,especially from the major western powers,