Re: Gwaan choo barack
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: johnnycakes</div><div class="ubbcode-body">"As for the policies of the US,that is another issue,I am still proud of barack,"
Natral,
Just how do you manage to separate the man from his acts in support of several wars and his continuation of U.S foreign policy in general.
What exactly are you proud of? </div></div>
As I,ve said above,Us foreign policy issues are entirely a different matter,the US pursue a foreign policy agenda that has always aimed at not only to confirm it,s status as superpower,but whatever it perceives is in it,s "national interest",which is a very broad term.
No one can blame obama for the political legacy he took on,he went into office with very high ideals,and very big promises,but soon found out that things look very differently from the inside,and it,s not easy to change the status quo as he had hoped.
I certainly didnt expect him to go into the white house,click his fingers and undo all the wrongs,stop all the wars,and reverse all the bad things carried out so far by the US,it is both unrealistic and impossible,...I am prepared to give him a chance,he,s hardly been in office long enough to make a judgement on him about his foreign policy actions.
When I see barack standing up adressing all those peers,lords and distinguished people of the house,including 3 past prime ministers,it is difficult as a black man not to feel a tinge of pride.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: johnnycakes</div><div class="ubbcode-body">"As for the policies of the US,that is another issue,I am still proud of barack,"
Natral,
Just how do you manage to separate the man from his acts in support of several wars and his continuation of U.S foreign policy in general.
What exactly are you proud of? </div></div>
As I,ve said above,Us foreign policy issues are entirely a different matter,the US pursue a foreign policy agenda that has always aimed at not only to confirm it,s status as superpower,but whatever it perceives is in it,s "national interest",which is a very broad term.
No one can blame obama for the political legacy he took on,he went into office with very high ideals,and very big promises,but soon found out that things look very differently from the inside,and it,s not easy to change the status quo as he had hoped.
I certainly didnt expect him to go into the white house,click his fingers and undo all the wrongs,stop all the wars,and reverse all the bad things carried out so far by the US,it is both unrealistic and impossible,...I am prepared to give him a chance,he,s hardly been in office long enough to make a judgement on him about his foreign policy actions.
When I see barack standing up adressing all those peers,lords and distinguished people of the house,including 3 past prime ministers,it is difficult as a black man not to feel a tinge of pride.