<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Pepper</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Me deh yah a watch di ceremony and notice that Mr Golding is not in attendance.
PJ, Seaga and of course Holness is there...but no Bruce. Him mussi did have other plans. </div></div>
<span style="font-weight: bold">Dudus</span> ate his invite!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Pepper</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Me deh yah a watch di ceremony and notice that Mr Golding is not in attendance.
PJ, Seaga and of course Holness is there...but no Bruce. Him mussi did have other plans. </div></div>
<span style="font-weight: bold">Dudus</span> ate his invite! </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Pepper</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Me deh yah a watch di ceremony and notice that Mr Golding is not in attendance.
bruce still angry dat portia neva cawl ann cangratulate imm fe defeatinn ar inn de lass ellexxsham
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Pepper</div><div class="ubbcode-body">What is this not! Shaggy a perform fi di crowd. </div></div>
his song, Strength of A Woman, is Portia's unofficial anthem.
Maybe Bruce did not receive an invite - no love lost between him and Portia. Though I was against a return of the PNP to power at this time, I really hope they do a good job this time around...for Jamaica's sake. They have had so much time and so many opportunities to get it right.
or better yet she should have been into to this..
<object width="425" height="350"> <param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/_Tl6vsYZGNg"></param> <param name="wmode" value="transparent"></param> <embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/_Tl6vsYZGNg" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"> </embed></object>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MGee</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> not going to join in the disrespect of a jamaican woman just elected to lead her country </div></div>
BTW....When and how can we criticize Comrade Leader Prime Minister Portia Lucretia Simpson Miller?
Someone needs to write a HowTo Guide.
I suggest we stick to the facts, such as:
She came by her Constituency out of a bloody massacre of the rival Party Supporters (with the suvivours eventually eventually resettling in Central Village, Shelter Rock, Jones Pen, De La Vega City providing bodies for decades of ongoing bloody strife).
After over 30 plus years, her Constituency is a violent, dilapidated, closed, hell hole in Kingston and St. Andrew in the most Industrialized part of Jamaica.
She has held many portfolios, some of which agencies that fell under her handling operated in very questionable fashion (Insports, Tourism). In fact the JLP infamous attack-Ad was based on her reaction to questions during her stint at the MOT)
Between 2007 and 2011 She constantly attacked the JLP Cabinet Selctions as too grandiose calling them a Big WhatNot.......then came her time and she chose 21.
Her excuses: The Size of her win? Succession Planning? So where in the Jamaica's Constitution, Political practices does the size of the win determine the size of the Cabinet?
Why are Jamaican Tax Payers being called upon to pay for PNP Party Succession Planning? Is this North Korea? So Comrade Kim IL PSM is planning a permanent Comrade Government and we are to start paying for it now? Good thing she does not have kids!
During the 2011 Campaign, she criticized Drew calling him Baby Bruce. Other than the Baby Comrades that are on the second tier is her Cabinet any different from Comrade P. J. Patterson/s? So now Queen Baby-Patterson PSM has been installed and acting just like the Drag-Queen that is her mentor?
She's the Jamaican Queen. As with the British Queen - this kind of criticism is frowned upon. Perhaps the PNP should use its 2/3rd majority to enshrine it in the constitution.
I find it interesting too that the lame stream media that was oh so critical of the G2K sponsored -Dont Draw Mi Tongue ad (which was essentially the same ad that was run in 2007) and the Portia's Paper's ad (where you have PNP members criticizing Portia's ability to communicate and lead) had absolutely nothing to say about the KD Knight ad where the JLP was labelled as a bunch of pathological mendacious liars who should pack their bags and go. Nope the 'journalists' aligned with the PNP cult had no objections. I certainly hope G2K members do not rollover and allow themselves to be scapegoated for the JLP loss.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.