Re: NAACP Backs Gay Marriage As A Civil Right
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Skelly</div><div class="ubbcode-body">So I guess everyone on the planet is a Christian....
anyways...Christians ought to draw lessons from Christ himself. When the adulterous woman was set to be stoned his simple comment to the Pharisees was "let him with no sin cast the first stone." And did he cuss her out and call her a whore? No. All he said to her was to "go and sin no more". (John 8:1-30) Remember it was a known harlot who anointed his feet with her tears and he did not turn her away.(Luke 7:36-50) But what was Christ most passionate about? Hypocrites. The only tale of Jesus's wrath was when he turned over the tables in the temple and set the animals free. (Matthew 21:12-17) He never walked around preaching "bun a fiyah pan a baggy man". It would seem to me that sexual conduct was not of major concern to him as was HYPOCRISY.
"Judge not, that you be not judged. For with the judgment you pronounce you will be judged, and the measure you give will be the measure you get. Why do you see the speck that is in your brother's eye, but do not notice the log that is in your own eye? Or how can you say to your brother, 'Let me take the speck out of your eye,' when there is the log in your own eye? <span style="font-weight: bold">You hypocrite, first take the log out of your own eye, and then you will see clearly to take the speck out of your brother's eye.</span>" (Matthew 7:1-5 RSV)
To support a measure that would allow gays to marry each other is not to say that one thinks gay marriage is right, but rather we prefer to take the speck out of our own eyes than judge another human being who has as much right as us to love another adult in a way they both deem fit. </div></div>
stapp diss nunsense bout judge natt soo dat yuh woan be judge wen de christianitee iss dat wii awl will face judgement day. tell mii skellee woo can live widdout judginn.
skellee de new testament ave veree likkle discussion bout sexualitee da best place fe xxamine itt wood bee
1cor 18-20
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Flee from sexual immorality. All other sins a person commits are outside the body, but whoever sins sexually, sins against their own body. 19 Do you not know that your bodies are temples of the Holy Spirit, who is in you, whom you have received from God? You are not your own; 20 you were bought at a price. Therefore honor God with your bodies.</div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Skelly</div><div class="ubbcode-body">So I guess everyone on the planet is a Christian....
anyways...Christians ought to draw lessons from Christ himself. When the adulterous woman was set to be stoned his simple comment to the Pharisees was "let him with no sin cast the first stone." And did he cuss her out and call her a whore? No. All he said to her was to "go and sin no more". (John 8:1-30) Remember it was a known harlot who anointed his feet with her tears and he did not turn her away.(Luke 7:36-50) But what was Christ most passionate about? Hypocrites. The only tale of Jesus's wrath was when he turned over the tables in the temple and set the animals free. (Matthew 21:12-17) He never walked around preaching "bun a fiyah pan a baggy man". It would seem to me that sexual conduct was not of major concern to him as was HYPOCRISY.
"Judge not, that you be not judged. For with the judgment you pronounce you will be judged, and the measure you give will be the measure you get. Why do you see the speck that is in your brother's eye, but do not notice the log that is in your own eye? Or how can you say to your brother, 'Let me take the speck out of your eye,' when there is the log in your own eye? <span style="font-weight: bold">You hypocrite, first take the log out of your own eye, and then you will see clearly to take the speck out of your brother's eye.</span>" (Matthew 7:1-5 RSV)
To support a measure that would allow gays to marry each other is not to say that one thinks gay marriage is right, but rather we prefer to take the speck out of our own eyes than judge another human being who has as much right as us to love another adult in a way they both deem fit. </div></div>
stapp diss nunsense bout judge natt soo dat yuh woan be judge wen de christianitee iss dat wii awl will face judgement day. tell mii skellee woo can live widdout judginn.
skellee de new testament ave veree likkle discussion bout sexualitee da best place fe xxamine itt wood bee
1cor 18-20
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Flee from sexual immorality. All other sins a person commits are outside the body, but whoever sins sexually, sins against their own body. 19 Do you not know that your bodies are temples of the Holy Spirit, who is in you, whom you have received from God? You are not your own; 20 you were bought at a price. Therefore honor God with your bodies.</div></div>

people taking a stand on gay marriage anyway?