farrakhan diss obama gay marriage endorsement
Re: farrakhan diss obama gay marriage endorsement
<span style="font-weight: bold">Minister Louis Farrakhan recently responded to President Obama's endorsement of gay marriage calling him "the first president that sanctioned what the scriptures forbid," according to a video posted by the Nation of Islam's "official" news source, Finalcall.com.
During an address at the California Convention Center on Sunday, the Nation of Islam leader ridiculed the media for its portrayal of Obama after the announcement, and chastised politicians and clergy for hypocritically supporting gay marriage despite the fact that the Bible forbids it.</span>
Throughout his speech, Farrakhan carefully points out that he does not condone homophobia, saying "I'm not your enemy. I'm your brother, and I do love you." However, he said "sin is sin according to the standard of God."
<span style="font-weight: bold">"Males coming to males with lust in their hearts as they should to a female," he said. "Now don't you dare say Farrakhan was preaching hate; he's homophobic. I'm not afraid of my brothers and sisters or others who may be practicing what God condemned in the days of Lot. That's not our job to be hateful of our people. Our job is to call us to sanity."</span>
Farrakhan goes on to call out clergy who support gay marriage, saying they are placing society's needs over God's.
"Is this the book that you believe in, but now you('re) backing down from an aspect of it because people will get offended?" he asked.
He also ridicules Newsweek for mocking Obama with their magazine cover that referred to him as the "first gay president," and attacked politicians who take their oath with their hand on the Bible.
"If the book is no good," he said. "What the hell are you using it for to take an oath of office to uphold, not the Bible, but the constitution?"
dyaammm right,
dats why me haffe luvvvvv me some Farrakhan
but even Ja, de whole a Ja a bawl over dis, dem cant believe my boy just a bow so, but who dont know say dem ppl deh huge, dem deh under rock like snake a wait fe bite u, so it no so easy, and de old drunkard wha him have as him backative - nuh him start all dis crap?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SistaCtry</div><div class="ubbcode-body">dyaammm right,
dats why me haffe luvvvvv me some Farrakhan
but even Ja, de whole a Ja a bawl over dis, dem cant believe my boy just a bow so, but who dont know say dem ppl deh huge, dem deh under rock like snake a wait fe bite u, so it no so easy, and de old drunkard wha him have as him backative - nuh him start all dis crap? </div></div>
mixxed race man tekk risk ann itt might mekk imm lose. dat aggoo energize sum peeps ann de realitee iss dat blakk peeps ave been sum aff de strongest apponent aff funnee marriage. imm figgar dat moas blakks will defend imm even iff dem against funnee marriage cah imm mixxed race.
y yuh tink mii bunn soo much fiyah pon awl tings funnee. itt cah ja ave a latt aff funnee bigg peeps. y yuh tink awl diss thyme ann dem neva release de peta queen videos ann xxposed dem funnee bigg peeps
yes me luv, when de peta queen ting did happen, a nuff name me hear call, but one police friend tell me say, no wait fe no name fe buss or wuss no video a go buss, dat a lack down boom, nadda, not a word, not a sound, not a peep.....and a same so, nuffffff big funnie man did in deh, so name cant call....ahoah
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Derek</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Such a pity that Farrakhan's religion prevents intelligent people from listening to what he to has to say. </div></div>
how many of the people who read this spin report do you think went on and took the time to listen to what he actually had to say?When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Derek</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Such a pity that Farrakhan's religion prevents intelligent people from listening to what he to has to say. </div></div>
Any religion based on calling white man the devil needs help.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: makabush</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Derek</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Such a pity that Farrakhan's religion prevents intelligent people from listening to what he to has to say. </div></div>
Any religion based on calling white man the devil needs help. </div></div>
The religion is not based on that
that was just someone's description of the white man
or else there wouldn't be so many white Muslims in the world.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Derek</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Such a pity that Farrakhan's religion prevents intelligent people from listening to what he to has to say. </div></div>
how many of the people who read this spin report do you think went on and took the time to listen to what he actually had to say? </div></div>
I'm referring to Farrakhan's speeches in general - plural - not this one-off speech about Obama.
dat sund enliten mii tink. so ar yuh seyinn dat farrakhan appeal to less intelligent blakk peeps?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Derek</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Such a pity that Farrakhan's religion prevents intelligent people from listening to what he to has to say. </div></div>
how many of the people who read this spin report do you think went on and took the time to listen to what he actually had to say? </div></div>
narmalee de sumwan wood cum widd wan aff dem utube shart varsian butt mii link de source soo peeps caan goo see de hole speech iff dem choose
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: blakkgiant</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Derek</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Such a pity that Farrakhan's religion prevents intelligent people from listening to what he to has to say. </div></div>
dat sund enliten mii tink. so ar yuh seyinn dat farrakhan appeal to less intelligent blakk peeps? </div></div>i think farrakhan lessens his appeal by being so sectarian...
he is identified so strongly with the nation of islam & usually speaks from a religious point of view that some people who are turned off by the NOI don't even bother to listen to the content of his speeches;
not to mention some who still have him up for malcolm x...
all in all he is brilliant-- but could tone down some of the religious rhetoric sometimes if he wants to broaden his appeal...if he cares about that type of thing