So in less than 2 week, the new "Sweet Thing" in my life gets to meet Mom for the first time. My sisters have warned the white girl that Mom is none like she has ever encountered before.
Last night's conversation between Mom and I went like this: "wen yuh bring har dung yah, leff har wid mih fi a while....mi wih straighten har out"...........
???????????[censored]??????
Mom, you've never met her, much less spoken to her, what the heck kinda straightening out does she need!!!????
I'm thinking I'm going to hide out in Negril with "Sweet Thing" and not venture near Spanish Town and Mom.
Pray for us!! The next posting of "the Mom encounter" will be interesting for sure!!
Last night's conversation between Mom and I went like this: "wen yuh bring har dung yah, leff har wid mih fi a while....mi wih straighten har out"...........
???????????[censored]??????
Mom, you've never met her, much less spoken to her, what the heck kinda straightening out does she need!!!????
I'm thinking I'm going to hide out in Negril with "Sweet Thing" and not venture near Spanish Town and Mom.
Pray for us!! The next posting of "the Mom encounter" will be interesting for sure!!