<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body">:
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">"When I got onto the stage, I met this very spirited fellow who claimed to be Mitt Romney," Obama said in beginning his speech at Sloan's Lake Park in Denver.
"But it couldn't have been Mitt Romney because the real Mitt Romney has been running around the country for the last year promising $5 trillion in tax cuts that favor the wealthy," he added. "The fellow on stage last night said, he didn't know anything about that."</div></div> </div></div>
That's what he said today. Today!
Dammit Barry. Last night Romney accused you of not being entitled to your own facts after he said he has five <span style="font-style: italic"><span style="font-weight: bold">boys</span></span> and he knows lying when he sees it. "I'm not your goddamn <span style="font-weight: bold"><span style="font-style: italic">Boy</span></span>" would have worked nicely <span style="font-weight: bold">last night</span>, Barry
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MGee</div><div class="ubbcode-body">obama appears to be getting a lot of press for what he did not do. almost more press than romney. is obama playing some kind of long game? </div></div>
All during his presidency he has always play a game of bait and hook.
I every negotiation with congressional Republicans they always seem to be winning until the end when he wake up and mop the floor with them.
He usually not just win , but utterly humiliate them after lulling them into complacency by is actions in the beginning.
Let's see how ge does in this one.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Peasie</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body">:
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">"When I got onto the stage, I met this very spirited fellow who claimed to be Mitt Romney," Obama said in beginning his speech at Sloan's Lake Park in Denver.
"But it couldn't have been Mitt Romney because the real Mitt Romney has been running around the country for the last year promising $5 trillion in tax cuts that favor the wealthy," he added. "The fellow on stage last night said, he didn't know anything about that."</div></div> </div></div>
That's what he said today. Today!
Dammit Barry. Last night Romney accused you of not being entitled to your own facts after he said he has five <span style="font-style: italic"><span style="font-weight: bold">boys</span></span> and he knows lying when he sees it. "I'm not your goddamn <span style="font-weight: bold"><span style="font-style: italic">Boy</span></span>" would have worked nicely <span style="font-weight: bold">last night</span>, Barry </div></div>
Remember what he did when the congressional
Republicans were railing and belittling him....... everytime?
How dud ut end again??
In the end Who got not judt a loss, but a the real walloping again?
Louder, I didn't here you.
This one seem to be just as interesting.
I just hate to be sitting on the edge if my seat so often.
But the result is what counts I suppose! Remember, he us a professor, a Harvard (Central square is cool too) law review editor too.
They usually have very long sleeve with lots if stuff up there.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dr.Dudd</div><div class="ubbcode-body">All during his presidency he has always play a game of bait and hook.
I every negotiation with congressional Republicans they always seem to be winning until the end when he wake up and mop the floor with them.
He usually not just win , but utterly humiliate them after lulling them into complacency by is actions in the beginning.
Let's see how ge does in this one. </div></div>This is true, Dr. Dudd. It will be interesting to see the outcome. Despite Pres. O's poor performance, I don't think he is that stupid to let things pass just so...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Peasie</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Everyone it seems is talking about Romney getting rid of Big Bird.
Twitt also talked about dismantling Social Security and Medicare. Hellllooooo Sheeple. Unno prefer to talk about puppets? </div></div>
not really but its an opportunity to mock romney...seen?!
I think the debate provided the Dems with lots of soundbites to contrast with what Romney says on the stump - would make for some great ads. Now, it remains to be seen whether ads are more effective than debates.
it's funny how all ova social media big bird is de talk bout how him a guh get fiyad.
Meanwhile there are so much more evilness going on pan both sides of the parties.
Out of all de ting dem, is big bird tek de center stage. Dis is why americans nuh ready yet and dem cyan tek de whool a unno fi fool
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tropicana</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Confused....CNN said Romney told a lot of lies and that his body language was terrible. So, how come he won? </div></div>Rmoney was more "assertive" and Obama did not challenge him on his lies. Also Obama did not promote his successes.
Just saw on MSNBC where John Sununu from Rmoney's campaign called Pres. Obama "lazy" and "not that bright". Dang. Not even Limbaugh or Coulter say foolishness like that.
Gingrich was say junk like that the other day..how we just dont understand him(Obama) maybe he needs more sleep that us ..maybe he need to play basketball...
I
But the result is what counts I suppose! Remember, he us a professor, a Harvard (Central square is cool too) law review editor too.
They usually have very long sleeve with lots if stuff up there. </div></div>
Romney supporters were about to move their $$ away from Romney and into the Senate Campaigns... This appearance at the debate was a strategy to make Romney look good so the $$ will to go Romney and less to the Senate republican candidates who have tougher races
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.