Originally posted by lonewolf
stand your ground when you feel threatened by loud music
Originally posted by lonewolf View PostSee, this is proof that you are a racist. To make such a blanket statement, proves my point. And how did you deduct from my statement, the defense of racism? And another thing, I don't see racism at all in this shooting. I see a person that murdered another person, and that person is a danger to society, not just white society or black society, but just society...but you keep on banging on you racist drum. Yeah, you are really making things better in this world by posting your disturbed thoughts in an incoherent language that even those on this board scoff at.
One of the reports I read said that he felt threatened by what appeared to be the barrel of a gun, however the report also stated that no weapon was found.
Just like the Trayvon case, we DO NOT have all of the information so we can only speculate. Kinda like the new evidence just released in that case. The color photo. Why wasn't photo released earlier and why did the defense have to jump through hoops to get it? Why were they only provided with a grainy black and white photocopy?
Firearms is one of those things like plane crashes or motorcycles. People speculate all the time about them, yet, all they know both subjects is what they hear on the news. Think about that for a bit.
Originally posted by lonewolf View PostRich, statistics are not an opinion,
you raised the issue of peer group...what do you define as peer group? is will smith just as likely to be the victim of black onblack violence as a man of similar age living in south side chicago? you are using statistics in a very simplistic way. my challenge to you was to dig deeper.When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
Statistics can also be manipulated to favor one side over the other.I think we've also learned that laws restricting guns don't do squat to prevent gun crime. Chicago, NY, and other places in the US with the most restrictive laws still have violent gun crime. Gun Crime also occurs in Canada, even though their laws are more restrictive.
Originally posted by blugiant View Postyuh kno de fact dat more oyinbo ar pon welfare show dat oyinbo gitt welfare more easilee dan blakks so dat oyinbo povertee iss more likelee fe be ameliorated dan blakks. dat wood cause more poor blakks to commit crime. lonwolf famous oyinbo wance sed deer ar lies, damn lies ann statistrixx cah imm ovatand oww statistrixx can be used fe mislead widd faultee info. tink pon diss more blakk peeps ar killed by medical malpractice dan homocide butt oyinbo media focus pon homocide. do yu tink itt cah moas aff blakks woo perished dat way ar de victims aff oyinbo
Originally posted by LinSkinny View PostOne of the reports I read said that he felt threatened by what appeared to be the barrel of a gun, however the report also stated that no weapon was found.
Just like the Trayvon case, we DO NOT have all of the information so we can only speculate. Kinda like the new evidence just released in that case. The color photo. Why wasn't photo released earlier and why did the defense have to jump through hoops to get it? Why were they only provided with a grainy black and white photocopy?
Firearms is one of those things like plane crashes or motorcycles. People speculate all the time about them, yet, all they know both subjects is what they hear on the news. Think about that for a bit.
Originally posted by Tropicana View PostNotice there are no cases of unarmed white people being killed by other white people because they felt "threatened". How come stand your grown always involves a White person killing an unarmed Black person?One step at a time.
Originally posted by Tropicana View PostNotice there are no cases of unarmed white people being killed by other white people because they felt "threatened". How come stand your grown always involves a White person killing an unarmed Black person?
Originally posted by Tropicana View PostIt strikes me as being truly bizarre that White folks who are armed feel "threatened" by unarmed Black male teens and young adults. Like I say every time I think of relocating, I think of my son and stay put.
Just like in the Trayvon case, we do not have all the facts. We can only depend on what is spilled via the news. Zimmerman's new attorney IMO is doing a darn good job, piece by piece. We still do not know everything he knows. In that particular case, I don't vote for Trayvon or Zimmerman since I don't have all the facts. We can only depend on how the cases go. Unfortunetly, the jury of his peers does not always get it right. Sadly, the vote for guilty or innocent goes to who provides the most convincing story in court. The prosecution or the defense.
Here is an example, and it is just a single example of someone protecting themself...12 years old. I don't know if your son is old enough to be left home, but consider that if the child did not have the gun, what would have happened. This crime was stopped by a bullet.
http://www.news9.com/story/19858704/12-year-old-girl-shoots-intruder-during-home-invasion
There was another one where a white person was killed by a black concealed weapon holder in self defense and the shooter was not charged. So that refutes the assertion of only black people getting killed. I'm trying to find it.
Let's put it this way. There are some folks who think that the police will always be there to help them. That is what they want people to think, and then there are others who lawfully will do what they have to do to defend themselves. That does not always include firearms.
Edit: Here you go...found the link. http://articles.sun-sentinel.com/201...law-mike-dutkoLast edited by LinSkinny; 12-07-2012, 09:49 PM.
Originally posted by LinSkinny View PostWould you feel threatened if you were by yourself somewhere, and surrounded by three white teens? Consider how teens love to mouth off while in a pack.
The guy at the gas station was in his car. How could they have threatened him.
Originally posted by LinSkinny View PostJust like in the Trayvon case, we do not have all the facts.
Originally posted by LinSkinny View PostWe can only depend on what is spilled via the news. Zimmerman's new attorney IMO is doing a darn good job, piece by piece. We still do not know everything he knows. In that particular case, I don't vote for Trayvon or Zimmerman since I don't have all the facts. We can only depend on how the cases go. Unfortunetly, the jury of his peers does not always get it right. Sadly, the vote for guilty or innocent goes to who provides the most convincing story in court. The prosecution or the defense.
Here is an example, and it is just a single example of someone protecting themself...12 years old. I don't know if your son is old enough to be left home, but consider that if the child did not have the gun, what would have happened. This crime was stopped by a bullet.
http://www.news9.com/story/19858704/12-year-old-girl-shoots-intruder-during-home-invasion
There was another one where a white person was killed by a black concealed weapon holder in self defense and the shooter was not charged. So that refutes the assertion of only black people getting killed. I'm trying to find it.
Let's put it this way. There are some folks who think that the police will always be there to help them. That is what they want people to think, and then there are others who lawfully will do what they have to do to defend themselves. That does not always include firearms.
Curious as to why you and Lornwolf come here when you clearly can't stand Black people. Who knows, maybe you are the same person hiding behind 2 different profiles. You are never here at the same time and your views are identical.
Originally posted by Tropicana View PostNope. That is my day to day reality. Other than the time I spent in Jamaica, I have never lived in a predominantly Black community. I ask again what is threatening about unarmed teenagers black or white?
The guy at the gas station was in his car. How could they have threatened him.
Standard white argument to justify shooting down unarmed Black people.
The key is you have to search an dig to come up with White examples and yet you are having trouble. The Black examples are NUMEROUS even though Whites are still in the majority in the USA last time I checked anyway.
Curious as to why you and Lornwolf come here when you clearly can't stand Black people. Who knows, maybe you are the same person hiding behind 2 different profiles. You are never here at the same time and your views are identical.I actually had to read it out to understand it myself. So no personal attacks needed at me, even if I have a similar view as someone else on the forum. In that sense, we could also attack all the other folks in the tech section who provide advice because they have similar views on computer advice?
Originally posted by LinSkinny View PostWould you feel threatened if you were by yourself somewhere, and surrounded by three white teens? Consider how teens love to mouth off while in a pack. Just like in the Trayvon case, we do not have all the facts. We can only depend on what is spilled via the news. Zimmerman's new attorney IMO is doing a darn good job, piece by piece. We still do not know everything he knows. In that particular case, I don't vote for Trayvon or Zimmerman since I don't have all the facts. We can only depend on how the cases go. Unfortunetly, the jury of his peers does not always get it right. Sadly, the vote for guilty or innocent goes to who provides the most convincing story in court. The prosecution or the defense. Here is an example, and it is just a single example of someone protecting themself...12 years old. I don't know if your son is old enough to be left home, but consider that if the child did not have the gun, what would have happened. This crime was stopped by a bullet. http://www.news9.com/story/19858704/12-year-old-girl-shoots-intruder-during-home-invasion There was another one where a white person was killed by a black concealed weapon holder in self defense and the shooter was not charged. So that refutes the assertion of only black people getting killed. I'm trying to find it. Let's put it this way. There are some folks who think that the police will always be there to help them. That is what they want people to think, and then there are others who lawfully will do what they have to do to defend themselves. That does not always include firearms. Edit: Here you go...found the link. http://articles.sun-sentinel.com/201...law-mike-dutko