Oscar Pistorius shoots and kills girlfriend by accident
This guy is sooooo going to get off, it's not even funny.
Whole thing is a big waste of time so I don't know why they don't just save a bag of money and just set him free from now.
The whole case has gone off the rails and it's barely started. So far the only consistent strand is Oscar's whacky story.
This case even has it's own "Mark Furman" in that the head investigating popo on the case, is HIMSELF, a nut job. Up for murder HIMSELF for drunkenly shooting into a minivan in 2011.
Oscar's got the money, the looks, the fame, built in sob story, the right amount of melanin - no time flat, you watch - before long he'll be on Oprah's couch.
Good grief.
You are probably right.Originally posted by Yuriatin View PostThis guy is sooooo going to get off, it's not even funny.
Whole thing is a big waste of time so I don't know why they don't just save a bag of money and just set him free from now.
The whole case has gone off the rails and it's barely started. So far the only consistent strand is Oscar's whacky story.
This case even has it's own "Mark Furman" in that the head investigating popo on the case, is HIMSELF, a nut job. Up for murder HIMSELF for drunkenly shooting into a minivan in 2011.
Oscar's got the money, the looks, the fame, built in sob story, the right amount of melanin - no time flat, you watch - before long he'll be on Oprah's couch.
Good grief.
The thing I, and I think 99.9% of people everywhere cannot understand is, if you get up in the middle of the night and you hear a noise coming from the bathroom, would not your first instinct be to assume it is the woman you have sleeping in your bed? Even if you believe him when he says it was too dark in the room to see if she was sleeping in the bed, would you not take a moment to reach out your hand to feel if she was there in bed or not.
He is either a very angry killer or a complete idiot.
Agreed and if he really care about her, when he first heard the noise after bringing in the fan from his deck, would he not look to see if she was safe?Originally posted by My Looh View PostYou are probably right.
The thing I, and I think 99.9% of people everywhere cannot understand is, if you get up in the middle of the night and you hear a noise coming from the bathroom, would not your first instinct be to assume it is the woman you have sleeping in your bed? Even if you believe him when he says it was too dark in the room to see if she was sleeping in the bed, would you not take a moment to reach out your hand to feel if she was there in bed or not.
Where did he keep the gun that he was able to get to the bathroom to shoot her? What about the argument that neighbors heard?If you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
Originally posted by Suesumba View Posti find it interesting that they didn't mention that she's a law graduate in the first reports, but just a "leggy blonde". poor blondes. what the hell does "leggy" mean anyhow? stupid world.«In an interview with the Mail before London 2012 it was revealed Pistorius slept with a pistol next to his bed, a machine gun by a window with a cricket bat and baseball bat behind the door.
Pistorius also posted a photograph of himself at a shooting range in November 2011 to the social media website Twitter, bragging about his score tweeting: 'had a 96% headshot over 300m from 50shots! Bam!' he tweeted.
Another tweet shows his concern about someone breaking into his home, on November 27 last year he wrote: 'Nothing like getting home to hear the washing machine on and thinking its an intruder to go into full combat recon mode into the pantry! »
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/arti...#ixzz2KuRbVKVN
Almost all articles have mentioned that she was a law graduate and she had applied to the bar but decided to focus on modelling for the time being. She was definitely not a fluffy bimbo.
He said he kept the gun under his pillow.Originally posted by kia027 View PostAgreed and if he really care about her, when he first heard the noise after bringing in the fan from his deck, would he not look to see if she was safe?
Where did he keep the gun that he was able to get to the bathroom to shoot her? What about the argument that neighbors heard?
He said the bed was fluffed up beside him and he thought she was in the bed. Likely it was just the sheets and the pillows.Originally posted by My Looh View PostYou are probably right.
Sue - there's a counter point to every point in this whole thing.
The defense has said that the arguement(s) that neighbors heard is crap - they say the other houses are / were too far away to hear anything going on inside the house.
Could be true - could be false. Who gives a ...
Prolly all of us with a partner, spouse, companion - has had the experience of hearing the proverbial 'bump in the night'.
You sit up ...
"Babe did you hear that ..."
"That you hon ... ?"
You glance over to your partner ...
Maybe you just reach over ever so slightly to feel for him or her ...
Maybe you even shake the person next to you ...
Glimpse them - peep them fr the corner of your eye ...
Sense their presence, OR LACK OF, next to you ...
SOMETHING!
Come on - gimme a break.
Go ahead - call me 'jumping to conclusions' - I dont care.
No way you don't check, SOMEhow check, to see if that person is next to you - OR check to see if that's them in the bathroom - BEFORE u start shooting.
Come ON!
mek Usain Bolt sneeze too loud an nuh covah im mouth - see how quick the put him UNDER the jail fi life ...
Originally posted by kia027 View PostAgreed and if he really care about her, when he first heard the noise after bringing in the fan from his deck, would he not look to see if she was safe?
Where did he keep the gun that he was able to get to the bathroom to shoot her? What about the argument that neighbors heard?
And eeeeeeeeeven
if I DID buy this whack job of a tale he's spun and he DID shoot her accidentally, he still needs to punished. Somehow, SOME sort of significant punishment should be doled out.
... di faht yah duh wid suh much flippin' gun an nuh no when time fi use dem ...
What'd I tell ya?
Let the games begin.
Dude is sooooo going to get off.
Dead girl - dude is out walking around a week later.
Ahhhhhhh - the privilege of money, status, skin tone ...
Originally posted by Suesumba View Posthe's released on bail. white south african superstar justice
time to head out to the firing range on the ol compound.
i think it was a reasonable decision.Originally posted by Yuriatin View PostWhat'd I tell ya?
Let the games begin.
Dude is sooooo going to get off.
Dead girl - dude is out walking around a week later.
Ahhhhhhh - the privilege of money, status, skin tone ...
if you believe in concept of innocent until proven guilty the only reason to deny bail is if you have a conviction that he is a flight risk or presents a further danger to society (usually in cases of domestic violence that is not the case).When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
Mi know lang time seh yude ain come wid dis ...
Originally posted by RichD View Posti think it was a reasonable decision.
if you believe in concept of innocent until proven guilty the only reason to deny bail is if you have a conviction that he is a flight risk or presents a further danger to society (usually in cases of domestic violence that is not the case).