Jamaica featured in another car commercial. JA flag is burned..funny or offensive?
Out of Many One People Online
http://www.jamaicans.comTags: None
well they did report it as a flag burning, creating a national incident so the disrespect (aka burning flag) was addressed. It had a big up to Jamaica as well.. just dont know enough german to know what was said
but y not the german or the british flag?
I think this is where the German translation would be handy
Funny misunderstanding!
Yuh would bi amazed how many movies, TV programs and Ads dat our colors or flage appears in the back ground! Sometimes it is even a little magnetic sticker on a refrigerator in the background. It reach di point wid mi now whe it is jus like' "where is Waldo" an mi ah scan si background scene wen mi wath ah flick.
Last edited by j-kid; 02-21-2013, 02:30 PM.
If you spoke german fluently you may know what they were sellingOriginally posted by Suesumba View Postto answer the question, it's neither. it's just stupid when you can't identify what they're selling, rather pointless.
I found that black English guy saying my flag extremely offensive..........His Jamaican accent was faker than that white guy from Minisota...Barrington Levy got paid.....
It is simply cool to be a Jamaican.... All of my children friemds think I am the coolest Dad ever....So having a Jamaican flag adds coo;nes to a Cafe...
I think it was funnier than the VW ad....
We are it seems a brand without a product to sell...