John Boehner daughter to marry jamaican ???
John Boehner, a congressman from Ohio, wore a grey suit that matched the groom’s but quickly shed his jacket.Male guests sported Hawaiian shirts and slacks while the women were clad in sun dresses and semi-formal gowns.
The ceremony took place under heavy security as wedding guests were handed blue wristbands to differentiate them from diners at the hotel’s restaurant.
At least a dozen plainclothes lawmen milled about the hotel grounds to keep photographers at bay as a helicopter hovered above.
A uniformed, shotgun-toting Palm Beach County Sheriff’s deputy stood by his squad car in the parking lot while Delray Beach cops were parked on the street.
The blinds at the restaurant were pulled down and diners who wanted to lift them up to watch the wedding were told they couldn’t.
The Wedding Banquet
The wedding guests, meanwhile, took place in the tiny banquet room about 8 p.m. and cheered wildly when John Boehner and his wife, Debbie, and the newlyweds walked in half an hour later.
Guests helped themselves to a buffet prepared by Sundy House Chef Lindsay Autry, a star of the Bravo show Top Chef‘s Season 9.
Because staff signed confidentiality agreements, no one commented on the record.
But one waitress who rolled her eyes at the idea that guests had to serve themselves said: “You’d think that they’d splurge on a five-course, sit-down meal! I thought they’d all be much richer!”
Cutting a rug
The dancing to the riffs of a three-piece band started about 10 p.m. John Boehner was spotted asking the groom to allow him to dance with his daughter as the band played The Turtles‘ So Happy Together. The congressman also cut a rug with his younger daughter, Tricia.
The Jamaican side of the family, it seems, stayed off the dance floor.
Originally posted by Emperah View Posthignorant statement dat, nuff ras love dem 3 piece suit an ting.
Ah come on, you KNOW the guys who won't wear Babylon clothing or got to symphony concerts fi a Black ooman do it very enthusiastically for White women.
Wha' you a chat bout now Wahalla?No I don't read the pages with wedding pikchas in JA.....surprised that you do...you don't strike me as the type.
Anyway, I like the guy. He has a very exotic look to him wid de high cheek bones and all like Kiddus I and Augustus Pablo. Mi wondah how im sound
Still it would have been better for him to hook up with a Jamaican or Jamerican princess rather than someone with connections in the heights of Babylon....man that is a cool expression...I think I will patent it.
This is what Augustos Pablo sounded like starting at 6:10:
I only saw him live once.Last edited by Tropicana; 05-14-2013, 11:20 AM.
This is what Kiddus I sounds like....similar to Bunny Wailer. Starts at 05:15
Met him once too...long time.....visiting a friend of a friend in Toronto and there he was. Even interpreted a song fi mi.Soon find the song too if mi can only memba de name. It's the one that hash "Lion a Judah L-A-A-A-A-W fe break de 7 seals."
Last edited by Tropicana; 05-14-2013, 11:29 AM.
Originally posted by Tropicana View PostAh come on, you KNOW the guys who won't wear Babylon clothing or got to symphony concerts fi a Black ooman do it very enthusiastically for White women.
Wha' you a chat bout now Wahalla?No I don't read the pages with wedding pikchas in JA.....surprised that you do...you don't strike me as the type.
Mi all see ras wear dem eedyat aligaytah shoes and there is nuff pix around as proof.
I called the guy a false rasta a'ready.
biggest rasta dem inna de fraternity
I am not talking about them....I am talking about the ones who say they won't wear Babylon clothing or listen to Babylon music but as soon as dem tek up wid a White woman dem do it quick-quick. You going tell me you've never run into guys like that? Toronto have NUFF a dem.
Anyway you know de song or not?
yuh nuh si wah mi a seh?
Yuh cyaan call smaddy a fake rasta unless de man tan up and declare seh him is a rasta, which dis man has not.
Him marry a yt ooman does not make him fake still, misguided maybe but him could still be a ras. But nobody here knows if him a ras suh yuh need fi stop calling him so.