Yeah.... right.
Crackstarter
that's funny, tanya. lawks my mayor is a poppy show 
during the tour of his office by students, the mayor would stop and blow kisses at the media. but apparently it was mostly bravado. he spent a lot of time in his office after the kids left and went home early. one of the biggest police functions in the city was held last night without him for the first time since he became mayor. it's said he was dropped from the guest list when the police chief confirmed the existence of the video last thursday.
and outside city hall for the first time since 2010 when he was elected there was a protest and calls for the mayor to resign.

He's usually very present at this gala or whaddeva it is, isn't he? Doug, however, is putting it out there that the police bigwigs (in particular, Blair) is targeting Rob and trying to tarnish Rob's rep and one way of doing this is to uninvite him to the function.Originally posted by mountaingal View Postone of the biggest police functions in the city was held last night without him for the first time since he became mayor. it's said he was dropped from the guest list when the police chief confirmed the existence of the video last thursday.
So now Doug is declaring war (or at least, saying he's going to sue Blair et al)
[/QUOTE]
Not always......Originally posted by RichD View Postin politics dem have two kinds of lies
dem have political promises and dem have lies about personal tings. they are treated differently.
the political ones easy to explain away but the personal ones is what always sink yuh
Ask Bill, Marion and now Rob if he survives!
Nunya, one thing to know about the Fords is that they are big on posturing, small on substance. Especially Doug Ford, who is trying to position himself as a big-time politician ready to leap into the provincial pool- i think Robbie said last week that Doug is a future Ontario PremierOriginally posted by Nunya View PostHe's usually very present at this gala or whaddeva it is, isn't he? Doug, however, is putting it out there that the police bigwigs (in particular, Blair) is targeting Rob and trying to tarnish Rob's rep and one way of doing this is to uninvite him to the function.
So now Doug is declaring war (or at least, saying he's going to sue Blair et al)
All that smack that Doug was talking about Police Chief Blair had nothing really to do with Blair, but to do with Douggie looking like he can take on the "big issues". except of course, all the big issues seem to arise out of what the bigwigs say about his lickle bredda. Bill Blair is "biased" caw him "disappointed" in Robbie, and police chief not supposed to express personal opinions while in uniform (i actually agree with him a little on that). Back in the summer, Douggie was fulminating that Premier Kathleen Wynne should be taking care of problems in her house (the province) first, all because she dared to say she was concerned that City Hall was in turmoil when the videotape reports began.
but ever since Crackstarter , Douggie's been fighting a losing battle. I mean, the News of the Day on Tuesday was supposed to be his call for the Police Chief to resign. Instead, Doug was blindsided by his brother's admission of crack cocaine usage.
sue, i went home on holidays one time, and in the morning, a big fat man was on his verandah waving hi to passersby, by evening he was dead, and yes, they had to make a special coffin to fit him.Originally posted by Suesumba View Postthey'll have to custom make rob's coffin. that dude is not long for this world.
To quote the daily show's John Stewart : "Mayor Ford is a lot of fun to ridicule, but my guess is, not a lot of fun to eulogize. And that's where this thing is headed."Last edited by mountaingal; 11-07-2013, 01:54 PM.
i'm fascinated by the comparisons of Rob and other political survivors who seemed down for the count, then rose again to triumph. i'll say this - i think the main difference with Rob is that he really cannot do the job. part of me tends to think Rob's indiscretions are not a sideline to the main job as it may have been with Bill and Marion, but that the vices are a coping mechanism for him being waaaaaaay over his head as mayor. That's why he kept cutting councils meetings to go coach football.Originally posted by Tuff Gong View PostNot always......
Ask Bill, Marion and now Rob if he survives!
third video surfaces. Toronto Sun have it. Some quotes from the Mayor in the video:
• "I'm going to kill that f..ing guy. I'm telling you it's first-degree murder ... He dies or I die, brother."
• "When he's down, I'll rip his f..ing throat out" and "I'll poke his eyes out" and "I'll make sure that motherf....'s dead."
• "No one is" going to "f... around with me" and when it comes to he and his "brothers . . don't tell me we're liars."
A source close to the mayor confirmed it is Ford in the video and that it "looks a lot worse than it really is" since "he sometimes goes off on tangents" and a few minutes later everything is fine.
and ford like a real eediat come out an apologize for this one instead of jus saying its taken out of context and him was talking bout fighting hulk hogan or sumtinOriginally posted by mountaingal View Postthird video surfaces. Toronto Sun have it. Some quotes from the Mayor in the video:
• "I'm going to kill that f..ing guy. I'm telling you it's first-degree murder ... He dies or I die, brother."
• "When he's down, I'll rip his f..ing throat out" and "I'll poke his eyes out" and "I'll make sure that motherf....'s dead."
• "No one is" going to "f... around with me" and when it comes to he and his "brothers . . don't tell me we're liars."
A source close to the mayor confirmed it is Ford in the video and that it "looks a lot worse than it really is" since "he sometimes goes off on tangents" and a few minutes later everything is fine.
http://www.torontosun.com/2013/11/07...video-surfacesWhen its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....