What kind of Anancy story is this - machette chop you and you doan even go to hospital? Long before guns machette and switch blade knives were the weapon of choice and when someone chop you you either dead or end of a hospital. The last time someone in my little district chopped off a man hand clean because him thief him ganja that him plant a bush. Last week Satiday someone that I know (my great-aunt's brother-in-law was killed by someone who chopped him up with a machette - dead, dead). I don't go to JA often because me fraid and I am not ashamed to admit that I am afraid of my own people.
Hunter College professor recounts terrifying machete attack in Jamaica
Originally posted by St_Bess View PostWhat kind of Anancy story is this - machette chop you and you doan even go to hospital? Long before guns machette and switch blade knives were the weapon of choice and when someone chop you you either dead or end of a hospital. The last time someone in my little district chopped off a man hand clean because him thief him ganja that him plant a bush. Last week Satiday someone that I know (my great-aunt's brother-in-law was killed by someone who chopped him up with a machette - dead, dead). I don't go to JA often because me fraid and I am not ashamed to admit that I am afraid of my own people.
I looked up Miss Cassidy's email and contact information if anyone is interested.
I also shot her an email with a copy of some of the postings of this thread by those claiming that her story is fabricated and requested her response. Maybe she will respond to clarify or varify the story.
Last edited by RichD; 07-23-2013, 11:16 AM.
Originally posted by Tropicana View PostHer story has more holes than fishnet stockings.
Why would you stalk someone online, contact them and post their personal contact information on a discussion board just to win an argument?
Why would you call someone a liar and drag their name through the mud ON LINE?
What's there to win? This is my first response on this thread? I'm not contesting anything and she has a right to defend herself and protect her good name from the likes of people like you if the story is true.
Maybe she will find a need, maybe she will say why bother?
Are you afraid of the truth or are you simply afraid of facing someone you may have of unjustly called a liar?
Originally posted by TropicanaSaying the story has gaping holes in it is not the same as calling someone a liar. It is getting to the point that one can't discuss anything on here as nut cases like you reach out harass the person and bring them here to what is supposed to be a forum just for discussion. There is no doubt in my mind that this is exactly what happened yesterday too. Why, just to win arguments and support your POV? Childish?
This is a discussion board, not a gossip column. I'm trying to find the truth of the story.
Why not go directly to the source of the story, and THAT IS THE PERSON THAT SAID INCIDENT HAPPENED TO.
If you were a subject of a story on the internet where people were questioning your honesty, would you not want your say?
No, nut cases are obsessive compulsives that fret over silly things such as blonde hair white women.
Why do you find a need to resort to name calling?
Originally posted by lonewolf View PostThis is a discussion board, not a gossip column. I'm trying to find the truth of the story.
Why not go directly to the source of the story, and THAT IS THE PERSON THAT SAID INCIDENT HAPPENED TO.
If you were a subject of a story on the internet where people were questioning your honesty, would you not want your say?
No, nut cases are obsessive compulsives that fret over silly things such as blonde hair white women.
Why do you find a need to resort to name calling?When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
Originally posted by Emperah View Postif fi har name, numbah and email inna de public domain mi nuh si nuttin wrang wid it.
maybe unno should intaview de station weh de po-lice come from as well fi get tuuh de bottom a dis.When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
Rich "well you have opened the channel ....please let us know if she avails herself of this opportunity. "
Today, 03:32 PM
Emperahif fi har name, numbah and email inna de public domain mi nuh si nuttin wrang wid it.
maybe unno should intaview de station weh de po-lice come from as well fi get tuuh de bottom a dis.
I suppose that we would have to find out exactly where it happened in Jamaica to find out what police to talk to?