Originally posted by Tropicana
Hunter College professor recounts terrifying machete attack in Jamaica
she did not publish in the newspaper her full name ...her occupation her location and the name of her employer so its not the same thing.Originally posted by Tropicana View PostSame way someone looked up Marilyn's information "in the public domain" and harassed her at work.When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
Originally posted by Tropicana View PostSo this is the way onoo going operate from now on. ANY story discussed you are going to track down the people, contact the people being discussed and provoke a confrontation?
you are being obtuse now.When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
Do you know if the rapist was caught?
Imprisoned?
Executed?
The rapist tried to kill you
Author: Unfortunately he was not arrested. I would be required to go back in order to testify, which I would absolutely do if I felt I would be safe. But that area appears plagued by addiction and crime (damn your rose-colored glasses Rough Guide!) Plus the police report only listed "breaking and entering and illegal wounding," and I'm not even sure what that means or if it's considered severe. I am very sad for Yuan. He obviously lives with many demons. But I have always been angry I couldn't go testify because he's a danger to his community. When we were attacked the owner of the villa knew immediately who had done it. He has a history of violence. I've done what I could from home, but sadly that's not much.
As a Jamaican, I have to say - stay the bleep away from Jamaica unless you 1) KNOW the country REALLY well, or 2) are staying in a tourist enclave. There are too many places that are just too dangerous to risk it. Where in Jamaica did this take place, anyway?
Author: Long Bay Beach, Portland (East Jamaica), near Port Antonio. It was a villa recommended by BOTH Rough Guide and Lonely Planet. I posted on both their Facebook accounts and was given an email address to send all this info to. I have had the place removed from a number of travel websites, and the U.S. Embassy was considering changing their traveler safety rating for the area (not sure if they did).
My complaint was that you looked up and posted the contact information of a private citizen without her permission. That is HIGHLY improper.
My other concern is that this is just supposed to be a water cooler, a place to come and shoot the breeze yet twice in 2 days someone has contacted someone who is being discussed here as the result of a news story and alerted them to it in order to stir up trouble.
When one can't discuss a story that is in the news without the risk of having to deal with the subject of that story, this stops being just a discussion board. Seems like when people are losing arguments or not in agreement with some of the views stated they are pulling in ammunition and I cry foul.
So are you going to hunt down and stalk the Norwegian woman who was raped in Dubai and invite her to join the discussion too?
she prolly mek fren wid a real dawg hawt pan ya, which would not surprise me as it's the nature with too many jamaicans... grudgeful and badmine. i got threatened with death on my lunch hour by two hood weasels. their welfare cheques came a bit early i surmise soh dem can leff dem govment house fi a change.Originally posted by RichD View Postshe did not publish in the newspaper her full name ...her occupation her location and the name of her employer so its not the same thing.