Originally posted by Tropicana
Women fight over dead man at burial - Semi-nude females clash before mourners
Originally posted by RichD View Postyou probably would not have got the same response if you started out with that kind of comment. but when you use words like whore and slut and...
Last I checked whore, whorish, slut, slutty, hog, hogs, hoggish, dawg, dawgs, and dawggish weren't banned on the board. They are perfectly acceptable English words. When they are banned on the board, please let me know.
Tonx.
Originally posted by RichD View Post....then go on to speculate on how they behave outside of what you see on the video
Originally posted by RichD View Post....it can inflame sensitivity.
Originally posted by Tropicana View Post
That's not my problem.
the people doing so should rest easy since "that's not their problem" if you feel a way?
anyway .....When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
Originally posted by RichD View Postbut i see you have a problem when unbanned words are directed at you?
the people doing so should rest easy since "that's not their problem" if you feel a way?
anyway ....." when they see slackness.
If someone posts something and directs it at me personally and I do not find it funny or appropriate I let them know it. If they persist. I let them know it in stronger terms. If they still persist I tell them to perch and rotate or take a leap off the CN Tower.
At NO timehave I called anyone on the board bhutto, slutty, slut, whore, whorish, dawg, dawgish, dawg, hog, hoggish, or faggoty for that matter.
I am good but I am not THAT good. It is impossible for me to see through the computer and know how they dressor who they.....
Last edited by Tropicana; 09-13-2013, 04:27 PM.
Originally posted by Tropicana View PostYes it does.
No one is objecting to the music, singing, dancing, etc. Creativity is a wonderful thing. What is being discussed here is the....the as you put it bhutto behaviour (glad you said it and not me) and whorish dressing.
If I had said bhutto...I would have been ripped to shreds. Now that you have used that word and no one has objected, I guess I am now free to use it too.
Tonx.
I know there are those who think the nine night radtions are bhuttu and low class. AND BAD TASTE...... but then so much that is considered Jamaican is bhutto and low class at one point saltfish, Bob Marley, bammy, crocus bag, mento reggaee, all things that distilled down to gie the most dynamic culture on the planet. We are one of the few cultures that pushes back against western culture....and the Kanadaisation of the world.. lets face it.. Jamaica is not a black version of Kanada...
.nor do I object to any type of attire worn.. if some one choses to walk down the street with a weave in their head, straighten hair or a pink wig....no one dares call the Pocket Rocket Bhutto for her pink weave....
I think when the sound systems disrupts people sleep after midnight that is bhutto... I dwhen a pm goes bir shooting when it is banned it is bhutto, when a christian looks down the nose at a locks man that is bhutto... when a woman calls another woman a slut because she choses to have sex that is bhutto....when some one assumes that a physical feature is a sign of stupidity that is bhutto, when some one thinks their beleif system is the only beleif system wth a moral code that is bhutto, when someone shows off that is bhutto, I think when a sales man sells the wrong product to a cleint that is bhutto.....I think jehovah witnesses trying to convert me at my door is bhutto behaviour....when a person say serves him right when something bad happens to another person.. that is bhutto.....being judgemental of other people based on a cursory event is bhutto...Buying the wrong shoes for your child to go to school because it is style that is bhutto, exploiting a child atheltic skills to embiggen an institution is bhutto, not walking when u know u played the ball in cricket is bhutto....any cheating at sport is bhutto....I think most of our preachers are bhutto, i think preaching to people on a public buss is bhutto, playing loud slack music on a public buss is bhutto, i think smoking weed in public is bhutto, i think dropping litter is bhutto, stealing another man plants is bhutto, not giving water to person who asks for water is bhutto,
There is a line from my favourite poem.... "Dont Judge a man by his patchy clothes" is a mantra for me.. dont judge a person by material content....clothes dont make a bhutto.. there are too many modestly attired bhuttos....
I dest the association of Bhutto with poverty by the intermingling of ghetto with Bhutto... I always recalle the way my deep country patwa was called Bhutto.....Last edited by Wahalla; 09-13-2013, 04:49 PM.
I guess you are introducing a
I have no comments about sounds systems.
Is the slutty attire and slack behaviour mi a deal wid.
There is a line from my favourite poem.... "Dont Judge a man by his patchy clothes" is a mantra for me..
It said patch...not whorish or slutty.
dont judge a person by material content....clothes dont make a bhutto.. there are too many modestly attired bhuttos....
I dest the association of Bhutto with poverty by the intermingling of ghetto with Bhutto... I always recalle the way my deep country patwa was called Bhutto.
[QUOTE=Tropicana;725993]Read my keystrokes....I have used certain words to describe what is MY OPINION OF WHAT IS displayed in videos and photos. I have as much right to express my opinion as those who say "You go girl! Rock on" when they see slackness.
[quote]
i fix it for you ..
yes nobody taking that right ...everybody have a right to use words to comment on your comments too.
so is all good...who want to cry can cry who want to whine can whine.When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
Originally posted by Tropicana View PostRead my keystrokes....I have used certain words to describe what is displayed in videos and photos. I have as much right to express my opinion as those who say "You go girl! Rock on" when they see slackness.
Originally posted by RichD View Postyes nobody taking that right ...everybody have a right to use words to comment on your comments too.
so is all good...who want to cry can cry who want to whine can whine.
Just notice that some people are not equally opportunity commentators.At least my comments are consistent and focus on the issue and behaviour....not the person who said it.
Last edited by Tropicana; 09-14-2013, 02:08 AM.
Originally posted by Tropicana View PostOne more thing, the last time I went to Jamaica was less than 2 years ago and I didn't see that type of slutty dressing, nt even at the hairdresser. The last time I was up in the hills was less than 3 years ago.
A decade ago, two years ago, two hours ago?
Let me summarize:
I can't comment on what goes on at strip joints or ghetto dancehalls as I don't frequent those establishments. Those are the only places where I would expect to see that type of attire or behaviour
In terms of funerals.
- I have never seen this type of behaviou or attire.
- Not one relative or friend who did grow a country or inna the hills has seen this type of behaviour or attire at a funeral. I still have NUFF relatives in Jamaica.
- The owner of the funeral parlour a country where wi come from and his family has never seen this short of behaviour and slutty dressing at a funeral. They've had the business for decades.
- My cousin who did born and grow WAY up inna de hills and who had her mother's funeral up deh soh last year has also never seen this type of hoggish behaviour or attire.
- Checking with comments from other Jamaicans in reaction to this video this is the only place where people have not been shocked.
So this behaviour is not the norm and not widespread at funerals in Jamaica.
If some boardites are offended by my comments because this is the sort of people with whom they hang out, that is not my problem but I am.....
Last edited by Tropicana; 09-14-2013, 02:22 AM.
Originally posted by Tropicana View PostNot one relative or friend who did grow a country or inna the hills has seen this type of behaviour or attire at a funeral.
<snip>
If some boardites are offended by my comments because this is the sort of people with whom they hang out,
How do you differentiate between "country" and "di hills"?
Do you think that some Boardites could be "offended" because the over-the-top descriptions you use make you appear as classist and that you relish belittling common people so that, in some sick way, you could prove to yourself that you are morally superior?
Originally posted by Peasie View PostTwo questions:
How do you differentiate between "country" and "di hills"?
Originally posted by Peasie View PostDo you think that some Boardites could be "offended" because the over-the-top descriptions you use make you appear as classist
Originally posted by Peasie View Postand that you relish belittling common people
Originally posted by Peasie View Postso that, in some sick way,people who behave and dress in a manner that is only fit for hookers and strippers speaks volumes. The majority of people in Jamaica, rich poor or in between do not dress or behave like that.
Originally posted by Peasie View Postyou could prove to yourself that you are morally superior?
Since you insist on making this personal instead of just talking about what is in the video (remember you started with the insults and attacks), you seem to be one of the main people on here who feels that this is appropriate behaviour and attire. Again, this speaks volumes about YOU and has nothing whatsoever to do with me.
I guess I shouldn't be surprised based on some of the disgusting comments you've made and links you've posted (e.g. links to vibrators, a long list of places where you have had sex...., telling people where to stick beer and wine bottles
).
Originally posted by Peasie View PostWhen you remove the rod you stuck up your azz you will stop passing judgement on women who are not like you.Originally posted by Peasie View Post
Bottom line is it ain't my problem.
I do wish there was a way to put moderators on ignore outside of the forums they moderate. Don't care for more of that type of content. Not my cup of tea.
We will never agree so I suggest that we just stay out of each others way except when interaction is required in your context as a moderator.Last edited by Tropicana; 09-15-2013, 01:27 PM.
Originally posted by Tropicana View PostSo it is okay for Wahalla to speak about Bhutto behaviour but it is not okay for me to call people out on their Bhutto behaviour. Why? We both live outside Jamaica...or am I singled out because I have the guts to say that I don't approve of trashy behaviour or attire and I have inadvertently offended some boardites who dress like the women in the video.That is not my problem.
When a video or photo is posted, I comment just like everyone else.
Here is a hint: I can't see through the computer screen. I have no idea how the women on here dress so the comments are not directed at anyone personally...just the people who are in the photos or videos.