Re: Movie Ratings
Saw it in 3D - my first time. I found it very disconcerting (the experience) and kinda distracting... I kept peering over the glasses, and of course, everything was just fuzzy then
Got the hang of it toward the end of the movie though... but I was wishing I had the option of seeing the flick without the special effect...
As to the movie - I was not overly impressed. As someone who used to watch the series with my kid, I know how far M. Night has fallen.
For one thing, Aang, Katara and Sokka were pretty funny. Aang cause he was just a mischievous little kid who was trying to not take being the avatar that seriously; Sokka cause he was just a klutz and couldn't hunt, shoot, fight or bend and he went around most of the time in a funk because of it; and katara cause she was just perfecting her art and sometimes got it wrong plus she was falling in love with Aang who was totally oblivious...
The other funny character was Prince Zuko's uncle - who in the animated series, was featured as a fat old man. He had mad skills, but seemed more intent on eating and sleeping whenever possible...
The fight sequences featuring Aang weren't bad. The only part of the movie I really enjoyed. The fire-bending was meh. M. Night didn't seem to know what to do with it so he just had flames for no reason...
cho.
I'ma give this movie

only because. He better do some consultation before he makes the next in the series. Cause he takes himself way to seriously and it shows on screen 
Saw it in 3D - my first time. I found it very disconcerting (the experience) and kinda distracting... I kept peering over the glasses, and of course, everything was just fuzzy then

Got the hang of it toward the end of the movie though... but I was wishing I had the option of seeing the flick without the special effect...
As to the movie - I was not overly impressed. As someone who used to watch the series with my kid, I know how far M. Night has fallen.
For one thing, Aang, Katara and Sokka were pretty funny. Aang cause he was just a mischievous little kid who was trying to not take being the avatar that seriously; Sokka cause he was just a klutz and couldn't hunt, shoot, fight or bend and he went around most of the time in a funk because of it; and katara cause she was just perfecting her art and sometimes got it wrong plus she was falling in love with Aang who was totally oblivious...
The other funny character was Prince Zuko's uncle - who in the animated series, was featured as a fat old man. He had mad skills, but seemed more intent on eating and sleeping whenever possible...
The fight sequences featuring Aang weren't bad. The only part of the movie I really enjoyed. The fire-bending was meh. M. Night didn't seem to know what to do with it so he just had flames for no reason...
cho.
I'ma give this movie

only because. He better do some consultation before he makes the next in the series. Cause he takes himself way to seriously and it shows on screen 
Hope I won't be disappointed....
(watched in on Netflix)

awesome 3D.