<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MGee</div><div class="ubbcode-body">(((ilpy and family))) u dont like show weakness? somethign about u first instinct being to cuss when u feeling hurt.
you're a good therapist mgee. I think they are two categories : cryers and cussers....and then them other people that so evolved that them listen quietly and know the right think to say/do
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Him company would haffi come up offa some more money to finance di Rosetta Stone mi would need fi live ah dem pawts</div></div>
I say get the parents skype fi chat to the people in kansas and move dem dung a MD..
You can entice dem wid visits to the Mall and remind dem seh the museums are all free Plus since dem doan have much, dem can compare MD social svcs offerings to KS (and mi hope seh MD have more to meet dem needs).
That would be my choice. It easier to move them since them retired and nuh haffi look work and depend on stable job market. But mi think she move aready. Surely the job market must be better in MD as opposed to Las sinting aneddah
But if him insist then mi haffi choose Kansas over anyweh near Juarez everyday Juarez pan di news
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I say get the parents skype fi chat to the people in kansas and move dem dung a MD..
You can entice dem wid visits to the Mall and remind dem seh the museums are all free Plus since dem doan have much, dem can compare MD social svcs offerings to KS (and mi hope seh MD have more to meet dem needs).
Sorry mi not moving fi no man..sorry if mi seem callus but him parents at di end of dem journey..and u and him at the beginning of yours as parents...dem live dem life...him need fi stop being selfish and realize that his life does not revolve around them, but for the next 16 plus years is Hunter...his decision was purely emotional and not at all practical. No regard whatsoever fi needa u nor Hunter ...man
And after all is said and done, love conquereth all
You know Gen & Kia pleading with di current mr ilp parents was the last thing that mi did enoh? Tings wid them bad, but mi nu know if mi was them that mi would want to leave fi mi home eidah. Ahn as far them see...nutten wrong with them, they "just slowing down and need more naps" SMDH.
As for the rest: We went back to MD ahn to give one last ditch effort to bring the "Western Expansion" to a hault...I told di current mr ilp that I would move, but I wasnt moving without a job...I would have to see if MD would allow me to break a contract without prejudice cah mi work too hard fi dash weh mi certificate...O ahn mi not hottin up mi head eidah fi jump through any hoops fi look ah next job Oh ahn im was going to be in charge of doing something bout wi living arrangements ahn I wasnt helping...but it would be a good idea for me to like the choices...O ahn nu boddah even come wid nutten wid a Kansas address. O ahn not one dish mi was moving eidah.
Surely di man woulda tell me fi tek weh miself wid alla daht.... boy I tell you Im just say OK ahn he got to work.
1. House in MD rented out to a NASA fambly from FL that have been relocated now that the space shuttle done.
2. House buy in Canutillo, TX (a very, very nice one), but cah di US Postal Service wutlass to boxcova ahn dem nu have no money as it is..them not building a Post Office, so wi addie is El Paso.
3. Mi find a job at di Community College ahn mi actually like it.
4. I had to take a leave of absence from MD, as they wouldn't let me break my contract. The sticking point? I didnt give them 30 days. So mi gi dem di 30 days once school began. I registered for and passed part one of the test to get mi TX certificate. I take part 2 end of September.
5. Hunter comes to work with me ahn attends the on campus daycare.
6. Not even a paperclips mi pack...let alone move it. Di company paid for everything. Including paying to ship one car. Di current mr ilp drove the other car. Mi ahn Hunter flew.
7. Di Spanglish .....aye sah... Mi understand what them saying for the most part, but the talking back...well...is...a travesty.
8. di current mr ilp got adjusted very quickly at work...and he has gone to check on his parents 2X already. I am glad that di gone for week(s) thing cut out now
9. <span style="text-decoration: line-through">North Mexico</span> El Paso is home to Ft. Bliss. A very, very, very large military installation and I had 2 sets of friends from MD no less that live there...so it was nice to know that they were close by.
10. Mek mi see...the car tags that mi see all bout are Texas, New Mexico, and Chihuahua <---as in Mexico. As far as mi see...mi nu see no body a jump no fence fi come ova...dem drive right cross, conduct them business ahn drive back ah night time.
11. Time Warner Cable....suxxxxxx. Ahn cah dem nu have no competition...them could care less.
12. TX nu have no state income tax
13. The weather is Highs today were in the high 80's
14. mi trying not to compare things to MD cah weh wi is now is not MD. Mi trying to just appreciate things as they are.
Mi agreed to give di current mr ilp 3 years ahn them wi would need to reevaluate things. He seemed relieved.
U went to Rick Perryland? ewww Sarry that is my humble opinion of Texas
So you plan to be there 3 yrs, make a plan to move back to MD. Dont buy a house, TX is going to be a dustbowl according to the climate change expert deh to me.
Texas :smdh:
You have your man your young man and a cool job.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.