so locks is growing hair [img]/forums/images/graemlins/shocked.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70402-thinking.gif[/img] don't curse mi but i seriously neva know u know [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img] i always thought that is the dead hair stuck together or rather lock together well i know it growing but i know it's long because of well laud mi confused [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70394-bawlout.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img]
Mi nuh bizniz a yooo waah cawl fi foofool, but Kim a dat mi did tink tuh. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img] In fact, a dat mi Know to be chroo, an mi know dis from when mi use to wash an ile MY rastaman head. Pint pan mi chess inbetwixx mi bressisssiss [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img]
Di ongle time mi si likkle - an mi mean likkle difference is wen mi wash an ile mi chineymanrastaman head, or wen yuh si waah mix man, di dred dem heng dung furdah fran di root. Alla mzungu head knatup. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70400-talktohand.gif[/img]
A bay dead hair callekk up an knatupknatuppantapademwannaneddatugedda. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img]
come again?
#1 do you have dreadlocks?
#2 are you saying locks grow long not because of growth but because odf shedding hair?
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img]
A REEEEESOUNDING YES SAH! Yooo aaaarrrr karreckk. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/bannana_purple.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/bannana_purple.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/bannana_purple.gif[/img]
#1 do you have dreadlocks?
#2 are you saying locks grow long not because of growth but because odf shedding hair?
1. yes.
2. locks are just matted hair. what would shed from coming remains.
[i]JAMAICANS.COM JAH YOUT SPECIAL DISCLAIMER AND SUPPLICATION TO DI ALMIGHTY: puppa jezaz, help mi wid jah yout. mi know seh him is a very touches bredda pan di subject of rasta and all tings rasta, please not to let him ball dung fi brimstone and fiyah pan mi because mi stating what me believe to be true[i]
sue you are intelligent so i'm always amazed with your occasional extreme ignorance...
we're talking about hair here not rasta bizniz...
dreadlocks are many strands of hair matted together and growing...not hair that is lobbed off and stuck on to your live hair...
you are losing me here with your unabashed ignorance
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/70384-praying.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70384-praying.gif[/img] Mi a sey a wurd fi yuh sue, for fi yuh prayah nevva did reach up [on time] tuh ratttah. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
so what are you guys saying, that if you locks you hair don't grow?
Obviously the hair is not going to come out like a person who comb their hair everday but it shreds just the same. What form the locks (matted)is due to the fact that the hair is not being comb so it get tangled. When a person comb their hair and all the hair that come out in the comb it is not just "dead" hair, its live hair, the hair get broken off from all the hackling and that is the reason why you have to nuture and take good care of your hair. Dread hair shred as much as normal hair, it doesn't seem as much because it just don't get broken off because its not being comb.
so what are you guys saying, that if you locks you hair don't grow?
Obviously the hair is not going to come out like a person who comb their hair everday but it shreds just the same. What form the locks (matted)is due to the fact that the hair is not being comb so it get tangled. When a person comb their hair and all the hair that come out in the comb it is not just "dead" hair, its live hair, the hair get broken off from all the hackling and that is the reason why you have to nuture and take good care of your hair. Dread hair shred as much as normal hair, it doesn't seem as much because it just don't get broken off because its not being comb.
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/70458-applaud.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70458-applaud.gif[/img] pon di lass pawt a whe yuh sey, hence di knatupknatup dat sue was referring tuh.
Hair grow widd good care, period di end. If it long sayka di bruk awwf hair shed but nuh dash whe, it lang but it nuh grow lang di sayme way.
I had locks for 6 years. It "grew" to my waist. I wanted a change of hair style so i cut it to my shoulder and used a comb and combed out my locks during a 10 hr journed from NY to Toronto. Some of the hair was naturally shedded hair caught up in the locks and the rest was my hair .. yes!! locks can be combed out.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.