Re: 5 year old in handcuffs a warning to de black community
How old were the 3 yt kids Wendy?????
Originally posted by Wendy:
[qb] Ok Dahjah ..here is the deal.. I am with you on the discussion that the child should not be handcuffed. Kinda a drastic measure.. I would have to hear from the police why that measure was taken - who knows. But c’mon Dahjah ..must everything be painted as racism.
I don’t care what the situation is people ALWAYS seemed so threatened by white folks.
And BTW you never seen White kids get handcuffed and arrested by WHITE cops?? Just recently during the Terri Schiavo 3 white kids were handcuffed and arrested (Did you miss it on your local news Dahjah?). And dat arres fi sinting trupid.. nat even fi real crime. Now can you imagine if those kids were black what kind of topic would be started on this board. Are we jus sniffing out the white cops vs Black and when the same happens to white kids – NO BIG DEAL! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img] What are we accomplishing here?
The bottom line is ..let's just call a spade a spade. Mi naah go look pan wan hammer an call it a nail jus fi satisfy an agurment.
Mi can respec any black cause but in the pursuit of that so call black clause some of us have closed our minds indefinitely! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img] [/qb]
[qb] Ok Dahjah ..here is the deal.. I am with you on the discussion that the child should not be handcuffed. Kinda a drastic measure.. I would have to hear from the police why that measure was taken - who knows. But c’mon Dahjah ..must everything be painted as racism.
I don’t care what the situation is people ALWAYS seemed so threatened by white folks.
And BTW you never seen White kids get handcuffed and arrested by WHITE cops?? Just recently during the Terri Schiavo 3 white kids were handcuffed and arrested (Did you miss it on your local news Dahjah?). And dat arres fi sinting trupid.. nat even fi real crime. Now can you imagine if those kids were black what kind of topic would be started on this board. Are we jus sniffing out the white cops vs Black and when the same happens to white kids – NO BIG DEAL! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img] What are we accomplishing here?
The bottom line is ..let's just call a spade a spade. Mi naah go look pan wan hammer an call it a nail jus fi satisfy an agurment.
Mi can respec any black cause but in the pursuit of that so call black clause some of us have closed our minds indefinitely! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img] [/qb]
So what mi a do pon computer, mi betta go pick some cotton before Massa give mi a wooping [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]