Re: Top of Jamrock! - The Blue Mountain Peak, Kingston, Negril and Ochi.
Dont be so sure, there is an informal place within Arnett Gardens in Kingston called Havana...same political garrrison Arnett is affectionately called Concrete Jungle and also within there is `Mexico`, `Zimbabwe` and other names of sections within that dont come to mind as I type.
yuh kno Q .. Jungle was the first place i thought of ... considered to comment .. but decided there might have been something that made her think Cuba ... but then i realised .. she has been away a long time ... so ... can't too blame her ... she might not have heard that name in relation to Jamaica .. but good thing you came along to enlighten
Dont be so sure, there is an informal place within Arnett Gardens in Kingston called Havana...same political garrrison Arnett is affectionately called Concrete Jungle and also within there is `Mexico`, `Zimbabwe` and other names of sections within that dont come to mind as I type.
yuh kno Q .. Jungle was the first place i thought of ... considered to comment .. but decided there might have been something that made her think Cuba ... but then i realised .. she has been away a long time ... so ... can't too blame her ... she might not have heard that name in relation to Jamaica .. but good thing you came along to enlighten
The highway now fully bypasses Spanish Town and passengers land back in Jamaica just minutes outside Kingston near Central Village. I file the highway experience in the same place with the Sangster’s jetbridges, and I wouldn’t mind with the project morphs into Highway 4000.
Of course all my friends gave me a suspicious look that said '"Crazy mad, head no good!"