Re: Seeing the Forest Thru the Trees
nylah, great report.
thorouhly enjoying miself. loved the audio from the kids, remind me of what is so wonderful bout jcan children - theyre so full of life and confidence. 
we went to portland in 2006 and i remember that it was very run down, well port antonio was. for a parish that have nuff rain they seem to rely a lot on wood buildings, which seem to me to rot pretty quick with all that moisture. but who knows, maybe is still better than concrete.
when i was a pickney at santa cruz primary all dem decades ago, one of the things they taught us was that because of the tradewinds, portland got lots of rain. however the rains never reach santa because of the mountains (santa being on a plain).
i remember feeling quite vex that the mountains stopped the rains, growing up in santa, anxiety about water and drought was a fact of life. for years after migration i could not sing the song about rain rain go away.
your pix of the homes are marvellous. u really giving a great sense of the laid back portland life.
nylah, great report.

we went to portland in 2006 and i remember that it was very run down, well port antonio was. for a parish that have nuff rain they seem to rely a lot on wood buildings, which seem to me to rot pretty quick with all that moisture. but who knows, maybe is still better than concrete.

when i was a pickney at santa cruz primary all dem decades ago, one of the things they taught us was that because of the tradewinds, portland got lots of rain. however the rains never reach santa because of the mountains (santa being on a plain).

your pix of the homes are marvellous. u really giving a great sense of the laid back portland life.