Re: miss ethiopia 2009- wow!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: sukuna</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: jah yout</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Jaded</div><div class="ubbcode-body">jy..yu nu see nuff, ethiopians, eritrians, somalians, kenyans wid naturally strait hair?
a few- yes; but more likely curly or frizzy than straight...
those wowen in the picture have straightened hair...
if you watch ethiopian films from back in the day they always wore afros...but just like most other modern african women;
they have decided that straighteneing is the way to go </div></div>
How far back do you mean? Come to think of it, if it was in the 70's isnt it the same immitation of blacks in the west? </div></div>
i think it started in the 70's & 80's...if you go couple pages back i posted pics of ethiopians from like the 30's 40's & 50's...
back then creaming was very rare..now it is the norm
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: sukuna</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: jah yout</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Jaded</div><div class="ubbcode-body">jy..yu nu see nuff, ethiopians, eritrians, somalians, kenyans wid naturally strait hair?
</div></div>a few- yes; but more likely curly or frizzy than straight...
those wowen in the picture have straightened hair...
if you watch ethiopian films from back in the day they always wore afros...but just like most other modern african women;
they have decided that straighteneing is the way to go </div></div>
How far back do you mean? Come to think of it, if it was in the 70's isnt it the same immitation of blacks in the west? </div></div>
i think it started in the 70's & 80's...if you go couple pages back i posted pics of ethiopians from like the 30's 40's & 50's...
back then creaming was very rare..now it is the norm

, her palms are much too long, her chin to short, her eyes too diminishing, the first one is more pleasing when you discard colour.
an shi nuh represent ethiopia more dan nuhbaddi else as far as mi concern