Re: would Bob Marley have been at Obama's inauguration?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: jah yout</div><div class="ubbcode-body">...it has to do with african redemption, which is not obama's message, nor do i expect it to be- he's an american president, not an african one; </div></div>
Seems to me Barack’s message is Peoples Redemption, which was also Bob's Message. Barack Hussein Obama is the President of the USA, Bob Marley was a Singer, Song Writer Activists, who was not the President of the USA, Jamaica or anywhere, he had a much wider message, less targeted message, but the notion that Bob Marley is this figure that you are holding up to be a spokesperson for only narrowly defined Black/African Issues and would not grace the Inauguration of a USA President if invited is bunkum!
You are putting words into both men's mouth, answering them to you own satisfaction and in the process belittling both men.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: jah yout</div><div class="ubbcode-body">...it has to do with african redemption, which is not obama's message, nor do i expect it to be- he's an american president, not an african one; </div></div>
Seems to me Barack’s message is Peoples Redemption, which was also Bob's Message. Barack Hussein Obama is the President of the USA, Bob Marley was a Singer, Song Writer Activists, who was not the President of the USA, Jamaica or anywhere, he had a much wider message, less targeted message, but the notion that Bob Marley is this figure that you are holding up to be a spokesperson for only narrowly defined Black/African Issues and would not grace the Inauguration of a USA President if invited is bunkum!
You are putting words into both men's mouth, answering them to you own satisfaction and in the process belittling both men.
fi real...mi love how u a reason, absent emotionalism....subtleties r everything and i love wat i am seeing in ur reasoning....mi was waiting fi see if anybody had the thought i was going wid wen i fuss thought of posting dis ...ah chile ,...u mek mi memba some varendah give an take...
i needed dat dis mawning...
These two people's journey/view/strategy/intentions are obviously different so there doesn't seem to be any relevance to the "reasoning" or mapped question...at least in the context it was presented...IN MY OPINION!