Re: yaawd african merican/blakk issue
When do you think a Jamaican becomes a yanki ?????
or as yu put it African Jamaican bekom ah Afrikan Amerikan ???
Yu tink dat dere is no kamman perjudice in yanki af all type?? Blak, Mzungu, northern an southern???? Yu tink deh disdain af yanki is a commanality ? Dat only yanki can please yanki ??? yu dont realise dat dere is a gradation in deh contempt dat is felt for non yanki ???
one person you love to highlight is Garvey...one of te prejudices Garvey faced was the fact he was too blak, too working class, too non yanki to be taken seriously.. His appeal was to the this sub class of Afrikan Ammericans that he appealed to.. this set him on a collsion course with the so called top ten percent...
my contention we have no singular definitions of our selves.. no one does.. Yankis will have commonilities wth all yankis.. Jamaicans with Jamaicans, white Jamaicans with white yankis.. christians with christians, english speakers with english speakers..
When do you think a Jamaican becomes a yanki ?????
or as yu put it African Jamaican bekom ah Afrikan Amerikan ???
Yu tink dat dere is no kamman perjudice in yanki af all type?? Blak, Mzungu, northern an southern???? Yu tink deh disdain af yanki is a commanality ? Dat only yanki can please yanki ??? yu dont realise dat dere is a gradation in deh contempt dat is felt for non yanki ???
one person you love to highlight is Garvey...one of te prejudices Garvey faced was the fact he was too blak, too working class, too non yanki to be taken seriously.. His appeal was to the this sub class of Afrikan Ammericans that he appealed to.. this set him on a collsion course with the so called top ten percent...
my contention we have no singular definitions of our selves.. no one does.. Yankis will have commonilities wth all yankis.. Jamaicans with Jamaicans, white Jamaicans with white yankis.. christians with christians, english speakers with english speakers..