Re: Gov’t selling 2 Air J planes to pay IRS debt
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Magix</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: barosa</div><div class="ubbcode-body">It shud pain us to know dat "Uncle" is now in a position "to squeeze our balls" by seizing owa planes if they are not sold... Cha!
<span style="font-weight: bold">From de hights of 20+ aircraft from flying to 30 destinations as far away as Frankfurt, London, Manchester and Los Angeles now we're down to aircraft being sold to pay back taxes and the airline being given for FREE to a foreign government. Pain indeed!</span>
Magix, when stated above as you just did, the PAIN is more severe. A take off from Otis Redding song "Pain in my Heart" should be written for us as "PAIN IN OUR HEARTS"... From 20+ aircrafts down to whatever we now have! I have no idea. I can't blame Golding for current disaster but he is in a "no win" situation... That said he should try his level best not to give away what's left of AirJam. If the deal with CAL becomes a "No Go" there should be a"fall back" plan...
Just asking since I know nothing of what it takes beside "money" to run an Airline. What would be the minimum number of aircrafts it take to run a lean and viable operation? Could it be done with 5 or 6 of the best they now have, traveling to locations that matter most? They need to do SOMETHING or be seen to be doing Something if our govt wants to keep Faith with the Jamaican Nationals far and wide. ~ Mi nat very pleased...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Magix</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: barosa</div><div class="ubbcode-body">It shud pain us to know dat "Uncle" is now in a position "to squeeze our balls" by seizing owa planes if they are not sold... Cha!

<span style="font-weight: bold">From de hights of 20+ aircraft from flying to 30 destinations as far away as Frankfurt, London, Manchester and Los Angeles now we're down to aircraft being sold to pay back taxes and the airline being given for FREE to a foreign government. Pain indeed!</span>
</div></div>Magix, when stated above as you just did, the PAIN is more severe. A take off from Otis Redding song "Pain in my Heart" should be written for us as "PAIN IN OUR HEARTS"... From 20+ aircrafts down to whatever we now have! I have no idea. I can't blame Golding for current disaster but he is in a "no win" situation... That said he should try his level best not to give away what's left of AirJam. If the deal with CAL becomes a "No Go" there should be a"fall back" plan...
Just asking since I know nothing of what it takes beside "money" to run an Airline. What would be the minimum number of aircrafts it take to run a lean and viable operation? Could it be done with 5 or 6 of the best they now have, traveling to locations that matter most? They need to do SOMETHING or be seen to be doing Something if our govt wants to keep Faith with the Jamaican Nationals far and wide. ~ Mi nat very pleased...
</div></div> yuh si why i haffi question when i hear numbers thrown around