Re: Reggae artistes blacklisted in Germany
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Faithfully</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
#######
Hi Barosa...yuh like the new moniker?
LOL.
Every time discussions about music, mores and Jamaican Culture comes up I say this. The slackness was always in the Dance Hall , that is a given and if are to look then we might have go too far forward.
The problem is when it became main steam and not to dally too long I point the fingers at the 70s. Specifically 1972 when all barriers bruk dung.
Our collective culture is just mirror of the Failed State that is Jamaica. a better thing to do rather then trying to reform the Dance Hall <span style="font-family: 'Arial Black'">we need to reform Jamaica</span>.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Faithfully</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
#######
Hi Barosa...yuh like the new moniker?
</div></div>LOL.
Every time discussions about music, mores and Jamaican Culture comes up I say this. The slackness was always in the Dance Hall , that is a given and if are to look then we might have go too far forward.
The problem is when it became main steam and not to dally too long I point the fingers at the 70s. Specifically 1972 when all barriers bruk dung.
Our collective culture is just mirror of the Failed State that is Jamaica. a better thing to do rather then trying to reform the Dance Hall <span style="font-family: 'Arial Black'">we need to reform Jamaica</span>.