Re: Reggae artistes blacklisted in Germany
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: blakkgiant</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: barosa</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Just as I said - you don't get it! To you, only homosexuals will find this kind of music offensive. I would tell you that most of the world is against this kind of crap being branded as Jamaican culture.</div></div>
Humano, You could not have said it any better before and now... Reggae, the "name brand" is being tarnished by sick individuals who believe that targeting homosexuals is their "god given right"... Music at best, should transcend all cultures and life styles and should not be "persecutory". ~ Bob Marley did not put Reggae on the map by descending to such low levels... The "writing is on the wall" and it's only a matter of time, before these purveyors of "persecution and violence" transform Reggae to an international banned music...
There is still hope for the music to rise above the gutter if they "live and let live". Leave it to God who will take care of those whose <span style="font-style: italic">sinful behaviour and transgressions</span> offend HIM. ~ The music should not be hijacked by the few and thereby jeopardize the many who seek their livelihood from it...
dancehall iss natt reggae. iff yu knoo da histaree aff reggae, den yu yu stapp chatt nunsense. reggae is mixxed music, spiritualitee ann religion ann iff yu lissen to marley yu kno diss. awl dancehall iss doinn iss fallawinn inn marley tradition ann chantinn down babylon. soo oonnoo fii tapp oonnoo foolishness bout marley songs were natt banned ann blakklisted. marley ann tosh add too use violence fii gitt dem music played pon radio. reggae music iss rebel music ann blakklisted ann banned iss part aff da histaree ann yu knoo diss barosa soo stapp yu foolishness </div></div>
you really think marley was talking about gays in that lyric??
real jokes...
your synopsis of dancehall vis a vi reggae is a bit warped as well
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: blakkgiant</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: barosa</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Just as I said - you don't get it! To you, only homosexuals will find this kind of music offensive. I would tell you that most of the world is against this kind of crap being branded as Jamaican culture.</div></div>
Humano, You could not have said it any better before and now... Reggae, the "name brand" is being tarnished by sick individuals who believe that targeting homosexuals is their "god given right"... Music at best, should transcend all cultures and life styles and should not be "persecutory". ~ Bob Marley did not put Reggae on the map by descending to such low levels... The "writing is on the wall" and it's only a matter of time, before these purveyors of "persecution and violence" transform Reggae to an international banned music...
There is still hope for the music to rise above the gutter if they "live and let live". Leave it to God who will take care of those whose <span style="font-style: italic">sinful behaviour and transgressions</span> offend HIM. ~ The music should not be hijacked by the few and thereby jeopardize the many who seek their livelihood from it...

dancehall iss natt reggae. iff yu knoo da histaree aff reggae, den yu yu stapp chatt nunsense. reggae is mixxed music, spiritualitee ann religion ann iff yu lissen to marley yu kno diss. awl dancehall iss doinn iss fallawinn inn marley tradition ann chantinn down babylon. soo oonnoo fii tapp oonnoo foolishness bout marley songs were natt banned ann blakklisted. marley ann tosh add too use violence fii gitt dem music played pon radio. reggae music iss rebel music ann blakklisted ann banned iss part aff da histaree ann yu knoo diss barosa soo stapp yu foolishness </div></div>
you really think marley was talking about gays in that lyric??
real jokes...
your synopsis of dancehall vis a vi reggae is a bit warped as well

] think that certain song lyrics agguh defile the minds of their young, then that is their perroggative. Nobaddie fram houtside cyaan tel dem how fi run dem bizniz, sameway nobaddie cyaan tell Jamaica how fi run feet bizniz..
) and heard a "tuneless" with much the same lyrics booming loudly from a coaster. Sitting comfortably in the bus were about 7 youngsters from about 13 years DOWN. There were no adults except the driver and the conductor who walked away and left the children. Their protection, very obviously, was not on his mind.