Re: If Al Queda seh him dead whe di naysayers a go seh
You and RichD are both correct.
Osama bin Laden worked for the CIA/US gov't for a long time.
He had a lot of dirty secrets tucked away that have to be very embarrassing to the GOUSA.
They also took all his electronic and other records when they killed him so he won't be spilling the beans and we'll never see anything out of all the intelligence they took that would reveal anything detrimental to the image the GOUSA wishes to project of it's foreign policy .
I believe that they had no intentions of taking him alive and were out to prevent any trial or embarrassing revelations by killing him.
I'd like to see the Navy Seals on the stand testifying under oath as to specifically what they were ordered to do.
There is no chance of that.
U.S. foreign policy objectives and methods are kept secret so that the electorate can continue thinking that Amerikkka has noble objectives in the world and that everyone is out to kill us for no good reason.
This sort of naivete is rife on these fora.
You and RichD are both correct.
Osama bin Laden worked for the CIA/US gov't for a long time.
He had a lot of dirty secrets tucked away that have to be very embarrassing to the GOUSA.
They also took all his electronic and other records when they killed him so he won't be spilling the beans and we'll never see anything out of all the intelligence they took that would reveal anything detrimental to the image the GOUSA wishes to project of it's foreign policy .
I believe that they had no intentions of taking him alive and were out to prevent any trial or embarrassing revelations by killing him.
I'd like to see the Navy Seals on the stand testifying under oath as to specifically what they were ordered to do.
There is no chance of that.
U.S. foreign policy objectives and methods are kept secret so that the electorate can continue thinking that Amerikkka has noble objectives in the world and that everyone is out to kill us for no good reason.
This sort of naivete is rife on these fora.