Re: "I'm not African-American"
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: jah_yout</div><div class="ubbcode-body">blah blah blah
<span style="font-weight: bold">weh dat fah? mi mash yu cawn because mi flop yu "doan care fi know bout African heritage" argiment?
all now unnu cyaan answer what unnu call east asian people (chinese, korean, japanese, etc)..
nor do i expect you to answer it because it would smash your logic... </div></div>
Smash what logic??? I don't call any of di above referenced people yellow if dat is what yu driving at?...
Den why call miself black? Why di white man call demself white? I dunno and I don't really care. At the end of the day I am who I am and I am comfortable in my black..oops...brown skin.... If I am going to racially identify myself by what continent mi ancestors dem come from, den Africa wouldn't be the only one. And the same goes for many many many Jamaicans too. "Out of many, one people."
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: jah_yout</div><div class="ubbcode-body">blah blah blah
<span style="font-weight: bold">weh dat fah? mi mash yu cawn because mi flop yu "doan care fi know bout African heritage" argiment?
</span>all now unnu cyaan answer what unnu call east asian people (chinese, korean, japanese, etc)..
nor do i expect you to answer it because it would smash your logic... </div></div>
Smash what logic??? I don't call any of di above referenced people yellow if dat is what yu driving at?...
Den why call miself black? Why di white man call demself white? I dunno and I don't really care. At the end of the day I am who I am and I am comfortable in my black..oops...brown skin.... If I am going to racially identify myself by what continent mi ancestors dem come from, den Africa wouldn't be the only one. And the same goes for many many many Jamaicans too. "Out of many, one people."