This is just as insensitive as the Sheikh who pointed out that the USA needs to change it's foreign policy to the Middle East right after donating $1 million to the fund to assist 9/11 victims. Time, place, sensitivity, and tact are clearly lessons you need to learn.
stand your ground when you feel threatened by loud music
It does not matter whether he was right or wrong. That is not the issue. Anyone who thinks it was appropriate the bring up the USA's need to change foreign policy when thousands of people were grieving after just losing their loved ones during the 9/11 attacks is indeed cold and heartless. Saudi Arabia's Prince Alwaleed bin Talal's comments were inappropriate at that time. Mayor Rudi Giuliani gave him a dressing down and returned his $10 million donation. There is a time and place for everything and that was neither the time or place.
When innocent Black young people have been killed is NOTthe time to say "Oh well Black on Black crime is high." Totally tactless.
I just don't know where to begin...So, I won't.
Oh so you are a blonde. Funny I was lead to believe it was only female blondes that wore the stereotype of being fluffy and....nevah mind. You may cause people to re-visit that stereotype. So you have been stalking me and following my blonde posts. Fascinating. I wasn't even aware of your presence on the board until recently. I wish the pleasure had been indefinitely delayed.
This is not an educated thought, but an emotional outburst.
I was merely itemizing the types of issues with White people that folks like blugiant and I have raised. At no time have we ever been so heartless as to make excuses and downplay the seriousness of issues when innocent people have been killed.
Oh this is so amusing that YOU would bring up the topic of needing help. (It's called projection by the way.) You are the one who clearly needs help. I used to be a therapist so I spotted THAT a mile off LONG ago. If you have trouble finding a psychotherapist let me know and I will refer you to one of my former colleagues.
I am going to bow out now. It's clear that you are having WAY too much fun enjoying your conversation with your 2 personalities and you don't need me to entertain you. Just how many of you are there anyway? Will we soon be seeing a 3rd and a 4th putting in an appearance?
Get help.Last edited by Tropicana; 12-09-2012, 04:44 PM.
Tropicana said:
"Notice there are no cases of unarmed white people being killed by other white people because they felt "threatened".
I respectfully replied:
"Really? No cases? Not sure where you getting your information, but crime has no race. Criminals are all colors. If the victim is armed, I assure you that they will protect themselves."
Tropicana stated:
"It strikes me as being truly bizarre that White folks who are armed feel "threatened" by unarmed Black male teens and young adults" and also "The guy at the gas station was in his car. How could they have threatened him."
Again, I respectfully replied that one of the reports I read, said that the shooter at the gas station said he saw a gun. Yes, I'm aware that none was found. This is also where I get to point out "Disparity of force." Three against one at the station? It doesn't matter if they are unarmed. A single punch can kill somebody. Multiple punches from multiple people can kill somebody without a weapon. Again, as I have stated in this tread, we, meaning you and I, do NOT have all the facts in any of the two controversial cases being discussed. I also stated that I have no vote for either of them, meaning the shooter or the victim. Even the witneses have been changing their stories in both cases.
Then Tropicana stated:
"Standard white argument to justify shooting down unarmed Black people."
It seems you have more information than what is known currently so both shooters are already condemmed by you, because they are "white" and the victims were unarmed.
Then Tropicana stated:
"Curious as to why you and Lornwolf come here when you clearly can't stand Black people."
That statement basically implies myself and the other user is racist. I refuted that with actual cases of my personal life.
Then Tropicana flamed:
"Well perhaps you should go back their where your attempts to justify racist and violent attacks against unarmed Black people are likely to be welcome. "
And comments like this are tactful and sensitive? In no where in any of my statements did I try to 'justify' anything. All I have been saying all along is that we do not have all the facts in the two controversial cases. I also refuted some of your statements, only to be called names. I acknowledged "Yes, black people get harassed but so do whites. It doesn't matter the color. " I also provided known examples of white on white cases. I provided an example of a black man shooting unarmed white man in self defense. Then I'm accused of having a personal agenda of having teens murdered? How can you interpret that when all I've said all along is that we do NOT have all the facts? You have already convicted both shooters without knowing ALL of the information and also claimed that Trayvon's attack was unprovoked. How would you know that? You are assuming facts not in evidence and based on hearsay of information through the media, But I'm being insensitive? What about the insensitivity to both defendants who have already been convicted in your mind, and others with a hit out on one of them, and yet neither shooter has yet had their day in court? Let me say it again. I do NOT have a vote either way for any of these shooters. I also stated that whoever in court has the best and most convincing case to the jury WILL win. Will the jury decision be correct? Maybe, maybe not, otherwise we wouldn't have people being released through DNA evidence, and new technology in forensic science.
Bluegiant, welcome to the discussion, and I sincerely hope we can keep it civil without resorting to name calling. No where in this thread or anywhere else on this forum has anyone see me resort to name calling. The section that was quoted...The claim was that my argument was weak. I am not sure what argument in that quote, but it seems that there is the implication that I'm ignoring racism. I am not. I acknowledged it above in one of the responses. Then there is the claim that "trayvon case yuh chattinn bout awl de fact natt inn butt yu pushinn zimmerman attorney spin like itt fact." How am I doing that when I stated multiple times that I have no vote either way. I did say "Kinda like the new evidence just released in that case. The color photo. Why wasn't photo released earlier and why did the defense have to jump through hoops to get it? Why were they only provided with a grainy black and white photocopy?" How does one argue that is a spin on facts?
Then there was "oyinbo, using gun for protection" I provided a known case of black man shooting an unarmed white man in self defense.
Black, white, asian, it doesn't matter, those who want a gun for protection will have one. Legal or not. Those who want to learn hand to hand combat will do so, firearm or not.Last edited by LinSkinny; 12-10-2012, 04:21 AM.
You may cause people to re-visit that stereotype. So you have been stalking me and following my blonde posts. Fascinating. I wasn't even aware of your presence on the board until recently. I wish the pleasure had been indefinitely delayed.
from paranoid schizophrenia? Or are you just that forgetful? My God woman, what's you major malfunction?
Comunicating with you is the equivalent of trying to talk to a retarded child.
They say thorizine, works wonders.
Thorazine (Chlorpromazine) is an antipsychotic drug of low-potency used to treat
schizophrenia and disorganized and psychotic thinking.
DWL, my bad. I'm having to much fun. Buh bye...take care.