crap on a cracker: this is some scary stuff from The Grid - a timeline of the Ford scandal. includes fact that some guy was shot AFTER the news about the video came out.
Now that the vid is linked to a murder inquiry, will the police not be obligated to look for/subpoena it? My understanding is that Ford and the police chief (or was it the former cheif) a bigtime fren, so does that mean that if the police get their hands on it, it would def disappear?
Nedda ting, how come nobady no mek/force Ford fi a do drug test? Is it not a requirement for the office he holds?
btw, the most shocking thing I learnt from that article, was that Ford has a daughter. Flippin heck, smaddy was brave enough fi liddung wid dat??????????????????????
the same smaddy weh call police pan im one time, then nothing happened because there was a "misunderstanding". same smaddy that was in florida while ford stayed back here groping sarah thomson.
Now that the vid is linked to a murder inquiry, will the police not be obligated to look for/subpoena it? My understanding is that Ford and the police chief (or was it the former cheif) a bigtime fren, so does that mean that if the police get their hands on it, it would def disappear?
Nedda ting, how come nobady no mek/force Ford fi a do drug test? Is it not a requirement for the office he holds?
nuff things that would be normal police procedure for regular folks don't seem to apply to the fords. memba seh a di cops weh pull paying customers off two TTC buses in the rain so the buses can go pick up the mayor's football team. also, there is photographic evidence of the mayor reading and driving - breaking the law - but the cops cant do nothing because apparently a never them that witness the breaking of the law. and which union was able to get a pay raise, after ford come in and declared he would end the "gravy train"? nuh di police?
Yeah, I recall all that stuff... still pisses me off, especially when they had a ramped up drive against people texting/talking on the phone or just being generally distracted while behind the wheel. I believe it was around that time that the pic of him came out reading and writing (or making notes a tink im did say, as though that should make it ok ), while he was driving and the naive among us waited with bated breath for him to get his... we were left going blue...
But I'm thinking, he can't possibly, not possibly get reelected... not after this litany of transgressions... I'm thinking he would be brazen enough to run (he does have more nerve than most) but Torontonians can't possibly be stupid enough to reelect him, can they???
btw, anybady have a link for me to see the Daily Show's rip on Ford? All links are saying it can't be seen outside the US...
the same smaddy weh call police pan im one time, then nothing happened because there was a "misunderstanding". same smaddy that was in florida while ford stayed back here groping sarah thomson.
So I went looking and found Renata Ford:
or his better angle:
Couldn't find any info about her - her age where she went to school, her occupation...
Did find out that she has 2 kids with dude though! Wow! She's a brave woman.
Yeah, I recall all that stuff... still pisses me off, especially when they had a ramped up drive against people texting/talking on the phone or just being generally distracted while behind the wheel. I believe it was around that time that the pic of him came out reading and writing (or making notes a tink im did say, as though that should make it ok ), while he was driving and the naive among us waited with bated breath for him to get his... we were left going blue...
But I'm thinking, he can't possibly, not possibly get reelected... not after this litany of transgressions... I'm thinking he would be brazen enough to run (he does have more nerve than most) but Torontonians can't possibly be stupid enough to reelect him, can they???
btw, anybady have a link for me to see the Daily Show's rip on Ford? All links are saying it can't be seen outside the US...
o dear. now news came out that staffers were ordered to erase all cell phone information, pics, etc. from the three departed staffers. which is contrary to freedom of information act.
watched the police chief deliver the news live. and yet that frigger of a mayor still say him no see no reason to resign. he has no clue of what it means to be a leader of a city. honest to god, he makes me crazy.
he started the day with a meltdown. reporters at his house were there to ask him about documents released by the courts showing him doing cloak and dagger stuff with a known drug dealer, the so-called "Family Friend" Sandro Lisi.
Yes, the video will eventually surface. They always do. But yes, someone has been threatened and that is why it has been take off the market (for now).
So the Chief of Staff is fired and the Press Secretary and the Deputy Press Secretary resign. Some serious ting a gwaan.
This was from my earlier post in this very thread from back in May.
They tried to delete the video from the computer but the police recovered the file. Little did they know that when you delete a file it still steh same place pon di hawd drive.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.