Originally posted by Wahalla
Crackstarter
Dahjah, it look like sey yuh assessment was correct!
During his campaign for mayor, Ford vehemently denied a 1999 arrest for marijuana possession in Florida, but he later acknowledged it was true after he was presented with evidence.wi sayt roun ya ahreddy nuhbaddy who smoke crack could be suh big, if anyting a ganja him did a smoke.
i believe it's light rail system, a fancy term for trams, yes. these days used more as an alternative to subways in major metropolises. Toronto already has a rail-based streetcar (tram) system, that, to be honest, is good when it's good and horrible when things are bad.Originally posted by Wahalla View PostNow unno got me interested..... before mi just ah look reaction....
What is the LRT ?
Is it a sub way system or ah tram system ?
Thanks, Nunya, for the information. That LRT plan was debated and approved by the previous council/Mayor, and I think Rob Ford approved it too (not sure) when he was councillor. Funding from the province was in the bag, all was set to go. Then a bunch of Scarborough people (not me though) voted for Ford, and he got it in his head that the best reward to the voters was a subway to Scarborough (which is a suburb), even though there was dispute about whether this would be a better solution that LRT.
the same poll showed that 60 per cent of respondents thought he should resign. but the media downplayed that part, why, i don't know. \o/Originally posted by Tuff Gong View Post5 November 2013 Last updated at 12:41 ET Why is Toronto Mayor Rob Ford still popular?
As Toronto Mayor Rob Ford admits smoking crack cocaine, Canadian journalist Lorraine Mallinder ponders why his approval ratings remain buoyant despite the scandal engulfing city hall.
He had denied taking crack cocaine and even claimed the video did not exist.
But after Toronto police announced last week that it was in their possession, Mr Ford's approval rating actually climbed five points to a healthy 44%.
Which begs the question, how does he do it?
in politics dem have two kinds of liesOriginally posted by j-kid View PostSuh whe yuh ah sey Rich-D, him jus being an everyday politician?
dem have political promises and dem have lies about personal tings. they are treated differently.
the political ones easy to explain away but the personal ones is what always sink yuhWhen its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
well dunn mgOriginally posted by mountaingal View Postthe same poll showed that 60 per cent of respondents thought he should resign. but the media downplayed that part, why, i don't know. \o/
peeps sey numba neva lie butt mii awlways cum bakk widd oww to lie ann mislead widd stats
perfect xxample
juss oope lonwolf paid attenshan
so i took a stroll throo city hall just to see what the protesters are about "hey hey rob ford has got to go" - it was about 500 people - but i DID see a hole lot of people heading over as i left - i only went to see.
that guy is really something.
Really? Freudian Slip?Originally posted by Suesumba View Postso i took a stroll throo city hall just to see what the protesters are about "hey hey rob ford has got to go" - it was about 500 people - but i DID see a hole lot of people heading over as i left - i only went to see.
that guy is really something.
Just how big was the hole and how many people headed into it.
Did you go into the hole to see or just peep in from outside?