Re: KINDLE
Jazz, aright aright! Yuh can sidung now.
I am convinced. I am adding it to mi Christmas list. 
Well, actually, I was convinced two days ago when I was on a plane from London and was really excited about finishing a book on my 6hr flight when the darn huge hardcover burst mi favorite travel bag. Too darn heavy
I did get to read the book on the plane, but kept thinking about how and if my bag could be mended. I paid a decent amount for that bag too. Not Coach money or anything, but decent enough. And mi did really really love it.
Hopefully the price of the kindle will drop by Christmas. My only concern is that I may spend double the price on books because I would still buy the books I read just so they can go on my bookshelf.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: A_lil_Jazz</div><div class="ubbcode-body">The pages turn as fast as u can turn a regular page if not faster.
Those holders are cute but I prefer the slide in sleeve cause I like the feel of the bare kindle in my hand when reading.
Yes u can do some limited surfing and they are still developing it. It also has a built in dictionary and access to Wiki online.
You can also upload PDF files to take with you on the road... u can upload mp3 files which can play in the background while u read...
one charge with wireless turned off lasts a really long time... up to 2 weeks and less with wireless turned on maybe 3-4 days.
DID I already say how much I love it... Next week I plan to be on a beach in Jamaica - choosing from my selection of over 60 books (it maxes out at around 1500) while morgan Heritage or Bob or Beres or Tarrus Riley keeps me company... and the best part is that all that is contained in a device no thicker than a pencil

I consider this thing one of the BEST things ever invented...
Don;t get me wrong - I have still love my books and whenever I really enjoy a book - I go out and buy it in hardcover for my collection - I have several large bookcases full and that won;t change - but for bedtime, travel and vacation reading - nothing beats the Kindle plus no matter where u are u have instant gratification with the instant download feature!!!
did I mention that I love it!!!
(they should pay me to advertise for them) </div></div>
Jazz, aright aright! Yuh can sidung now.
I am convinced. I am adding it to mi Christmas list. 
Well, actually, I was convinced two days ago when I was on a plane from London and was really excited about finishing a book on my 6hr flight when the darn huge hardcover burst mi favorite travel bag. Too darn heavy
I did get to read the book on the plane, but kept thinking about how and if my bag could be mended. I paid a decent amount for that bag too. Not Coach money or anything, but decent enough. And mi did really really love it.
Hopefully the price of the kindle will drop by Christmas. My only concern is that I may spend double the price on books because I would still buy the books I read just so they can go on my bookshelf.

<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: A_lil_Jazz</div><div class="ubbcode-body">The pages turn as fast as u can turn a regular page if not faster.
Those holders are cute but I prefer the slide in sleeve cause I like the feel of the bare kindle in my hand when reading.
Yes u can do some limited surfing and they are still developing it. It also has a built in dictionary and access to Wiki online.
You can also upload PDF files to take with you on the road... u can upload mp3 files which can play in the background while u read...
one charge with wireless turned off lasts a really long time... up to 2 weeks and less with wireless turned on maybe 3-4 days.
DID I already say how much I love it... Next week I plan to be on a beach in Jamaica - choosing from my selection of over 60 books (it maxes out at around 1500) while morgan Heritage or Bob or Beres or Tarrus Riley keeps me company... and the best part is that all that is contained in a device no thicker than a pencil

I consider this thing one of the BEST things ever invented...
Don;t get me wrong - I have still love my books and whenever I really enjoy a book - I go out and buy it in hardcover for my collection - I have several large bookcases full and that won;t change - but for bedtime, travel and vacation reading - nothing beats the Kindle plus no matter where u are u have instant gratification with the instant download feature!!!
did I mention that I love it!!!

(they should pay me to advertise for them) </div></div>
as long as dem nuh run dem self outa business by chrismass cause mi want one by then