Re: Should I go?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: LadyZ</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: DebsinNY</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: DebsinNY</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: TanyaAynat</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: DebsinNY</div><div class="ubbcode-body">He is 4. His father hasn't seen him in a month and all of a sudden his mother dies and he wants to have his "family" there to support him???? </div></div>sometimes it takes a traumatic event such as this to make people realize that they need family support. Don't let your bitterness from the events of your seperation and divorce cloud your judgement in regards to relationship between your son and HIS father.
child support should not be an "access" fee for a parent to see his or her child IMHO..... </div></div>
I don't keep my son from his father. I have never done that. He is working in NJ and is always making excuses as to why he can't come see his son then all of a sudden his mother is dead and he is available.
My issue really is that I don't want my son going to the funeral. I am not comfortable with that. I am ok with him going to the house after the service. It may be ok for children to be around dead bodies in Jamaica but I am not Jamaican and neither is my child. </div></div>
can u help me understand why you are on a jamaican site asking for advice? Your son is half jamaican no matter how much you may wish to deny it. </div></div>
I come on this site mainly to look at the trip reports and I come in here every now and then.
And you are wrong Kia. My son cannot be half Jamaican because Jamaican is not a race. </div></div>
jus like u are not italian.
jamaicans have long memories eno! [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70388-shameonyou.gif[/img] </div></div>pap tory...is dis de smae person weh did come seh dem wuk doing dis an dat an she an man fight inna car an ray ray?? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/confused.gif[/img] </div></div>
same one Zed
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: LadyZ</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: DebsinNY</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: DebsinNY</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: TanyaAynat</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: DebsinNY</div><div class="ubbcode-body">He is 4. His father hasn't seen him in a month and all of a sudden his mother dies and he wants to have his "family" there to support him???? </div></div>sometimes it takes a traumatic event such as this to make people realize that they need family support. Don't let your bitterness from the events of your seperation and divorce cloud your judgement in regards to relationship between your son and HIS father.
child support should not be an "access" fee for a parent to see his or her child IMHO..... </div></div>
I don't keep my son from his father. I have never done that. He is working in NJ and is always making excuses as to why he can't come see his son then all of a sudden his mother is dead and he is available.
My issue really is that I don't want my son going to the funeral. I am not comfortable with that. I am ok with him going to the house after the service. It may be ok for children to be around dead bodies in Jamaica but I am not Jamaican and neither is my child. </div></div>
can u help me understand why you are on a jamaican site asking for advice? Your son is half jamaican no matter how much you may wish to deny it. </div></div>
I come on this site mainly to look at the trip reports and I come in here every now and then.
And you are wrong Kia. My son cannot be half Jamaican because Jamaican is not a race. </div></div>
jus like u are not italian.
jamaicans have long memories eno! [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70388-shameonyou.gif[/img] </div></div>pap tory...is dis de smae person weh did come seh dem wuk doing dis an dat an she an man fight inna car an ray ray?? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/confused.gif[/img] </div></div>
same one Zed