Re: Mzungu Sex Tourism Patterns (Inspired by blugiant)
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Bandanna</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Thats the thing Blu ~ I think some people do/did not think of it in these terms...
I have ALWAYS been someone to stand up aginst racism and in-equality, but for some reason until I read that article I posted, I never even thought of WHY these people in the Caribbean are doing this... I only thought "to each his own" "both people benifit from it" - blah blah blah...
But to actually look at the history of slavery and that it's reprocussion are as far reaching as to effect who we choose as sex partners, or that people are FORCED to use sex to survive... puts a different spin on "to each his own"
yess mii knoo peeps see ting fram dem societal parspective. itt like xxpectinn yuths fii bee moral inna ann immoral societee widdout seeinn da cantradickshan widd dat.
da part aff slavaree dat peep doan chatt bout iss oww mzungu use fii used slave as prostitutes. sum mzungu brought slaves fii used as prostitutes ann manee mzungu bakk den use fii visit dem island fii dat. dose islands widd da biggest mixxed race population wass wear da sexual tourism wass iighest. jamaica sexual tourism histaree onlee recentlee ave groan too a iigh level. yu see wen mii link slaveree too da present itt disturb peeps
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Bandanna</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Thats the thing Blu ~ I think some people do/did not think of it in these terms...
I have ALWAYS been someone to stand up aginst racism and in-equality, but for some reason until I read that article I posted, I never even thought of WHY these people in the Caribbean are doing this... I only thought "to each his own" "both people benifit from it" - blah blah blah...
But to actually look at the history of slavery and that it's reprocussion are as far reaching as to effect who we choose as sex partners, or that people are FORCED to use sex to survive... puts a different spin on "to each his own"
yess mii knoo peeps see ting fram dem societal parspective. itt like xxpectinn yuths fii bee moral inna ann immoral societee widdout seeinn da cantradickshan widd dat.
da part aff slavaree dat peep doan chatt bout iss oww mzungu use fii used slave as prostitutes. sum mzungu brought slaves fii used as prostitutes ann manee mzungu bakk den use fii visit dem island fii dat. dose islands widd da biggest mixxed race population wass wear da sexual tourism wass iighest. jamaica sexual tourism histaree onlee recentlee ave groan too a iigh level. yu see wen mii link slaveree too da present itt disturb peeps