Re: Race & Ethinic Relations: the UK & Europe vs North Amer
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Sardine</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Derek</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> My parents came over in the sixties and 'encountered many experiences'. You said MOST blacks don't own property. I said I know many blacks who do. So why are you telling me to be careful not to confuse Social Housing with ownership? I know the difference, but <span style="font-weight: bold">it appears your sad uncle didn't.</span> </div></div>
Fair point!
But I am sure you know people in YOUR family (especially in England) who aren't well versed on every topic and can be easily FOOLED as well, don't you?
No I don't.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Sardine</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Derek</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> My parents came over in the sixties and 'encountered many experiences'. You said MOST blacks don't own property. I said I know many blacks who do. So why are you telling me to be careful not to confuse Social Housing with ownership? I know the difference, but <span style="font-weight: bold">it appears your sad uncle didn't.</span> </div></div>
Fair point!
But I am sure you know people in YOUR family (especially in England) who aren't well versed on every topic and can be easily FOOLED as well, don't you?
</div></div>No I don't.
this just about sums it up for me, describes me aptly, meanwhile the granparents, grandaunts still stuck in racism, colour of skin and favour the blonde blue eyed grankids, and grandneices over the brunettes

? dat nuh mek nuh sense